User avatar
DarthMath
Colonel
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 7:27 pm
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France

Fort and support

Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:18 pm

A little question :
Does the MTG rule work between two or more Corps if one of them is inside a fort structure ?
Thanks.
"You know, in this world, there's two kind of people, my friend. Those who have a loaded gun, and those who dig in. You dig in ..." :cool:

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

User avatar
Doomwalker
Brigadier General
Posts: 449
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 4:36 am
Location: Confederate held territory in Afghanistan.

Thu Apr 30, 2009 4:56 am

Darth, that is a good question. I would think that as long as it can make its movement in the turn, that it would support the other corps.
[color="DarkGreen"][SIZE="2"]“We may be annihilated, but we cannot be conquered.”

- General Albert Sidney Johnston[/size][/color]

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

[CENTER][color="DarkGreen"]AGEod's American Civil War Wiki - [/color][color="DarkGreen"]AACWWiki[/color][/CENTER]

User avatar
Doomwalker
Brigadier General
Posts: 449
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 4:36 am
Location: Confederate held territory in Afghanistan.

Definitive answer.

Thu Apr 30, 2009 5:52 am

Yes, Corps will MTG from inside a fort. Just tested it in a game. :D
[color="DarkGreen"][SIZE="2"]“We may be annihilated, but we cannot be conquered.”



- General Albert Sidney Johnston[/size][/color]



[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]



[CENTER][color="DarkGreen"]AGEod's American Civil War Wiki - [/color][color="DarkGreen"]AACWWiki[/color][/CENTER]

User avatar
DarthMath
Colonel
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 7:27 pm
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France

Thu Apr 30, 2009 12:55 pm

Thanks for your answer, Doomwalker.
And does the opposite work as well ? i.e. a Corps can support another which is inside the Fort if this one is engaged ?
"You know, in this world, there's two kind of people, my friend. Those who have a loaded gun, and those who dig in. You dig in ..." :cool:



[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

User avatar
Doomwalker
Brigadier General
Posts: 449
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 4:36 am
Location: Confederate held territory in Afghanistan.

Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:31 pm

DarthMath wrote:And does the opposite work as well ? i.e. a Corps can support another which is inside the Fort if this one is engaged ?


That is also a good question. I will put it to the test today, and see if it will work.
[color="DarkGreen"][SIZE="2"]“We may be annihilated, but we cannot be conquered.”



- General Albert Sidney Johnston[/size][/color]



[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]



[CENTER][color="DarkGreen"]AGEod's American Civil War Wiki - [/color][color="DarkGreen"]AACWWiki[/color][/CENTER]

User avatar
Doomwalker
Brigadier General
Posts: 449
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 4:36 am
Location: Confederate held territory in Afghanistan.

2nd Test.

Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:53 pm

Darth, yes corps will MTG to help a corps inside of the fort also. I had 2 of 4 corps in a fort and the other 2 in the next region over. One of the corps in the fort fought, and the other 2 corps in the next region MTG'd to help as well as the army stack.

So yes, either in or out of the fort. Corps will support each other with the MTG if they can. :D
[color="DarkGreen"][SIZE="2"]“We may be annihilated, but we cannot be conquered.”



- General Albert Sidney Johnston[/size][/color]



[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]



[CENTER][color="DarkGreen"]AGEod's American Civil War Wiki - [/color][color="DarkGreen"]AACWWiki[/color][/CENTER]

User avatar
DarthMath
Colonel
Posts: 347
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 7:27 pm
Location: Aix-en-Provence, France

Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:59 pm

Thank you very much, Doom. This is very helpful, and more than that, logical. ;)
My Cumberland frontier is insurmountable by now !! :thumbsup:
"You know, in this world, there's two kind of people, my friend. Those who have a loaded gun, and those who dig in. You dig in ..." :cool:



[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

User avatar
Doomwalker
Brigadier General
Posts: 449
Joined: Mon Apr 30, 2007 4:36 am
Location: Confederate held territory in Afghanistan.

Thu Apr 30, 2009 6:04 pm

DarthMath wrote:Thank you very much, Doom. This is very helpful, and more than that, logical. ;)
My Cumberland frontier is insurmountable by now !! :thumbsup:


No problem, it was fun actually testing it. :D
[color="DarkGreen"][SIZE="2"]“We may be annihilated, but we cannot be conquered.”



- General Albert Sidney Johnston[/size][/color]



[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]



[CENTER][color="DarkGreen"]AGEod's American Civil War Wiki - [/color][color="DarkGreen"]AACWWiki[/color][/CENTER]

Return to “AGEod's American Civil War”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests