Heldenkaiser wrote:1. Why does a fort with two regular regiments and a commander surrender without a fight (!) before two Indian warbands and a commander?
The short answer is because you were unlucky and they failed their siege roll

The "flavor" answers can be many: hunger, treason, that they desperate of any help coming their way, that the besieger offered them great terms or threated to scalp them alive if they didn't surrender, or tricked them into believing they were much more powerful than they really were... history is full of this kind of things.

How many turns were tehy under siege??
Why don't you sallied and smashed the besiegers if you had such and advantage?
Heldenkaiser wrote:2. Can there be two forts in a region? Or how come that on the same turn I occupy a region with a fort in it I get the message that the enemy destroyed a fort (by another name) in the same region?
No there can't. Have you just taken the fort?? in this case it can be case or the "Scorched earth" rule. The enemy blows or burn their own fort during the assault so it did not fall on enemy hands. It depends of a roll.
Heldenkaiser wrote:3. Can there be two depots in a region? Or how come that I can still build a depot although one's already there?
Because you can imporve a depot to level 2 depot. I think you couldn't do this in older versions (even if a level 2 or 3 depot were used in the game setup). But now you can, and you will get more supply than with a level 1.
Don't know if this is a intended or unintended new feature.
Cheers
PD: have you installed the interim update??
http://www.ageod-forum.com/showthread.php?t=16062
You should!
