[LEFT]Reading old posts, I found several that said that a unit does not receive replacements if it is moving, and could not find any that contradicted that statement This may be true if a unit has a continuing move; I do not know. However, if a unit starts the turn stationary, but is ordered to move, then it can receive replacements. The statement on page 30 of the manual that "Resting also allows a unit to gradually fill in its ranks with replacements," is true, but so does not resting.
[/LEFT]
My evidence for this statement is that on my last turn, quite a number of my units moved, and even fought, and came out stronger than they were at the start of the turn. As an example, at the start of last turn, the five elements of the V/2nd Brigade had three 510 men regiments, one 480 men one, and 10 guns in the artillery battery. At the start of this turn, all four regiments had 600 men, and there were 12 guns, despite the fact that they railed to Harper's Ferry and fought Joe Johnston there. (It was a very brief battle -- Johnston left rapidly when he unexpectedly found himself attacking 20000 Federals with 7000 Confederates. The V/2nd was never engaged.)
P.S. On the other hand, a training officer's ability to change conscript elements into line elements does not seem to work if his stack is ordered to move, a fact not explained in the rules.