vj531
Civilian
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:40 am

Replays

Sun Jun 24, 2018 12:14 pm

A very new player here.
In PBEM games, how do I see my opponents movement and battles?

If I have to use Replay. How do you run replays (exact syntax)?

Many thanks

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2599
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Re: Replays

Wed Jun 27, 2018 11:39 pm

Many players simply rely upon the Leger to review their opponent's play.

To see the replay is a bit complex, but if you know the exact install location of your game files, then it can be very simple.
When you have loaded your game use this command ctrl ~
That is Control and the Tilda sign ~
On USA computers this key is on the far left right under the escape key.
The ctrl ~ command opens the game consol
Use a ? to open the menu.
You will see the LoadReplay (may it is RunReplay) Select that, add the path to your folder and it should work.

vj531
Civilian
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:40 am

Re: Replays

Thu Jun 28, 2018 8:48 am

Thanks Durk

I tried this and it didn’t work.

Do I need to put the replay file name in to the path?

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2599
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Re: Replays

Fri Jun 29, 2018 3:17 am

Yes, sorry my pathway was not complete

born2see
Civilian
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 8:16 pm

Re: Replays

Sun Feb 03, 2019 9:19 pm

I'm unable to make this work. Here's what I've done:

- I've enabled the option the save replays and I see the file.

- I've loaded the console, entered the help "?" command and there is no "runreplay" command. It's now "LoadReplay"

- I've entered the full complete path after the Load Replay command. I've tried both the full path to the folder and the full path which includes the file name. When including the file name, I I get taken back to the map, but now I have two Eugenes (I'm playing the Italian scenario) and nothing works. Overlays don't work, I can't see my troops, etc.

- Here is my full path: D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Wars of Succession\WSS\Saves\1701 Italy Campaign\Replay_GAL.rpl

As far as i can tell, the replay function is completely broken. However it may be my ignorance, so if someone could help , I'd appreciate it.

Thanks

PS: If any of this is documented somewhere it would be great to know. There's nothing in the manual about saving replays at all.

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2599
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Re: Replays

Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:45 am

Oh, your save is in Steam, that is probably the difference. Otherwise the folder
1701 Italy Campaign
Should do it.
I do not use Steam so I cannot help further.

But replay works for me with a conventional install.

born2see
Civilian
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2019 8:16 pm

Re: Replays

Wed Feb 06, 2019 1:53 am

What I'm doing in the console is:

LoadReplay D:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Wars of Succession\WSS\Saves\1701 Italy Campaign_Conor_Dave\Replay_BOU.rpl

Does that look like the correct syntax? Do I need quotes around the path? I assume the path should include the .rpl file.

Return to “Wars of Succession”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest