User avatar
Narwhal
Posts: 792
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:13 pm
Location: Paris

War of 1812 question

Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:23 am

Hi there.

Small question - I am doing a PBEM and by 1815 (almost) the British still don't have received the "Washington burning" expedition. Is it normal, or are the chance of the expedition arriving less than 100% ?

Thank you !

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7616
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Sat Feb 18, 2012 12:58 pm

1. Napoleon must abdicate: 33% chance per turn starting January 1814

2. Napoleon must go into exile: After #1, after March 1814

3. Cockburn & Ross's Chesapeake Force: after #2, no sooner than July 1814, 50% chance per turn

The fleet arrival is set to be for a human player only. Are you sure you didn't process an AI turn?

A related note: Has the New Orleans expedition appeared? Was Cockburn with it?

Perhaps a save upload, with at least \Backup1 and \Backup2 so I can generate a ScriptReport.txt.
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

User avatar
Narwhal
Posts: 792
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:13 pm
Location: Paris

Sat Feb 18, 2012 3:09 pm

Thank you.

This means that if Nappy did not abdicate, he did not go into exile and thus no reinforcements ?

What are the condition for the exile ? Automatic one turn after Napoleon abdicate, if before march 1814 ?

No news of the NO expedition... yet

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7616
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:59 pm

Narwhal wrote:Thank you.

This means that if Nappy did not abdicate, he did not go into exile and thus no reinforcements ?

What are the condition for the exile ? Automatic one turn after Napoleon abdicate, if before march 1814 ?

No news of the NO expedition... yet


Exile is automatic once Abdication occurs. Earliest is March 1814, but then anytime Abdication occurs.

Please upload your saved game, Current Turn, plus \Backup1 and \Backup2
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

User avatar
Narwhal
Posts: 792
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:13 pm
Location: Paris

Sat Feb 18, 2012 6:35 pm

Thank you very much. The Washington burning expedition popped up in december 1814 (I posted the thread in November) so it is working fine - and it threw my opponent plans off-balance. As for NO, an English army just landed !

Everything works fine. Thank you for your time !

Return to “BoA2: Wars in America”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests