captainmatt
Sergeant

God Save the South

Sat May 31, 2008 3:13 pm

Good morning all-

This is my first attempt at an online AAR with this game. It's been a while since I have been so enthused about a war game. The last one I played this much was Hearts of Iron 2. I have ordered Birth of America, and I hope it is as good as this game has been. Anyway, I am playing with the latest patch up to this date (ver 1.10b).

Settings are as follows for game setup and ai.

SETUP-
[ATTACH]2845[/ATTACH]

AI SETTINGS-
[ATTACH]2846[/ATTACH]

GAME PLAY- As CSA, Scenario- Struggle for the Heartland, 1862

I will be doing this AAR from a first person point of view in letter form and screen shots. I chose Struggle for the Heartland so we could get into the action a little faster, even though it means I do not hold Nashville and have little chance of taking Kentucky.

I hope you enjoy it, and I will be posting regular updates as I can.

- Captain Matt
Columbus, GA

=========================================================
March 15, 1862
Richmond, Virginia

To the Honorable Judah P. Benjamin, Secretary of War

Mr. Secretary-
After a lengthly consultation was General Cooper and General Lee, I have decided to slightly reorganize our force structure throughout the country.

In the Army of Northern Virginia, a three corps structure is most beneficiary. I Corps under Longstreet, with JEB Stuart and WP Alexander. II Corps under Jackson, with Taliafarro and Ewell. III Corps under G.W. Smith, with Bonham and DH Hill.