marecone

Beta PBEM AAR - Rebel with cause

Tue Feb 27, 2007 4:35 pm

This is my side of AAR. Did play a lot against AI which is not yet finished. This is my first time playing against human so there could be some errors in my logic but we will see.

I'll do my best to win :sourcil: .

[SIZE="4"]Turn 1[/size]

[SIZE="3"]Eastern theatre[/size]

Reorganized Army of Potomac. P.G.T. now has 1st and 7th Brigade directly under him. Holmes is in command of right wing and Bonham in command of left wing. With equal distribution of units under every of these three commanders I got some manuverability.

Army of Shenandoah is under Johnston. Stonewall corps serving under him. He will move to take Winchester.

Bit south we have Huger's force and Magruder's division. Looks like Butler is in front. Hmmm... Should I attack or should I play a game of cat and mouse with him? We will see...

Note: All portraits are not yet done so some leaders, like Huger here, have ? on their tab.

[SIZE="3"]Western theatre[/size]

Polk's command is here. In Memphis. These boys will go north. Also you can see Wharton's command and detached Forrest's command. Polk's command will move north, closer to front and Forrest and Wharton will do some raiding.

Price is here as well. Notice how he has a 35% penalty on command. I will group some of his units and now penalty is 25%. Lyon is entrenched so direct attack is off for now. I will send my indian regiments to mess with his supplies. That should soften my target :king:

And ofcourse, I almost forgot, Army of Mississippi under direct command of A.S. Johnston. Moveing to take Bowling Green.

Replacements and few new units will be bought. Will call for volunteers.

marecone

Tue Feb 27, 2007 4:36 pm

You are fre to comment and ask questions :cwboy:

Pocus

Tue Feb 27, 2007 7:04 pm

Do you plan something with your gunboats? Like a regiment raiding a Union depot or something like that?