MrT
Colonel

MrT (Rebel) vs. Barksdale

Wed Aug 05, 2009 10:37 pm

Hello all,
Am now ready to try and emulate Sir Banks and defend the honour of the Rebel cause. However I have this feeling that Mr Barksdale will give me a lesson that i soon will not forget.
So the early April is the normal manover of conquering Ft. Sumter, and ordering railroad and replacements, am trying to hold out with my embargo roll till the last possible moment in order too see how things work out on that front, need 125 Fi points.... With luck i could trigger that by june 62... but thats for the future lol.
On a side note i invested in 5 inf replacements first turn... that means ive saved 10k dollars... enough for a free replacement in 2-3 turns.

Please excuse the poor pictures in the beginning this is my first attempt at somthing like this, expect the quality and clarity to improve with time.
Attachments
April61-Replacements.JPG
april61-Rail Order.JPG

acme
Corporal

Thu Aug 06, 2009 12:07 pm

good luck in defending the free nation of the South!!
:)

Banks6060
AGEod Veteran

Thu Aug 06, 2009 1:08 pm

I am quite confident the Confederate States rest in able hands. Good Luck Mr.T!
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]Have you ever stopped to think and forgot to start??

MrT
Colonel

Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:22 am

So onto the deeply stratigic turn 2, in this turn I have decided to use the Print option to raise 253,000$, as i need a good embargo roll now my hopes of early FI have been smashed on the rocks by Barksdales first roll...

On the movement from I've used collective southern pray power to teleport McCulloch to Houston, Texas from were he will take charge of the weak Texas division that i will create there (sorry Sibley but your as much use as a chocolate fireguard).