Meagher
Sergeant

Novice vs AI in SVF

Sun May 31, 2009 3:44 pm

Hello everyone,

I've never done an AAR before, but I would like to give it a try. I got this game about 6 weeks ago and I've played and won two full games as CSA (never played SVF.) I imagine that still makes me a novice, even after reading a bit on this forum.

I am playing CSA again because I suppose it's harder. Difficulty is set to hard, historical attrition for me only, AI gets high bonuses for activation and detection, more time, etc.

Because this is my first AAR, I will probably use a mix of depicting a narrative and describing the game. Feel free to comment, but at this point, I'm not looking for advice unless it's related to how the game works (i.e. frontage, supply, zoc, etc.)

tagwyn
AGEod Guard of Honor

First AAR

Sun May 31, 2009 6:25 pm

Congratulations! I will follow your efforts closely. I suggest you try a game with Redeemer. He is a good player and a good sport. :p apy: :thumbsup:

Meagher
Sergeant

Sun May 31, 2009 7:44 pm

As war is now upon us, we men of substance must do our part to ensure that the wealth of the nation serves in it's defense. Many prominent patriots, including myself, pooled our resources to establish production of guns and munitions. We thought that by concentrating our investment in the larger cities of Georgia, we could achieve large scale production.

In this we were sadly mistaken. Though entrusted to prominent families and supported by subsidies, our investments have practically vanished. The whole enterprise has been tragically mismanaged, and even accounting for gross incompetence, there is much room left for corruption. Fools that we are, we sent what resources we could still muster to the same fate in South Carolina.

My English friend has suggested that the Southern gentleman lacks the industrial temperament. I am loathe to admit it, but the Northerner Gorgas has succeed where we have failed.

(Edit: I changed this post substantially.)

Meagher