Bam8311
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 8:44 pm

Divisonal Amount change

Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:22 pm

I sm currently playing a PBEM we decided we were fgoing to up the limit of division but the first event has triggered already do we make the change as normal in the event folder?

We are currently playing 1861 Kentucky Campign and we are having issues getting it to change

can anyone give me a quick recap

As I have changed it in my own game against Athena with no problem amd I missing something playing in a PBEM

A through walk through would be great

my Email is Bam8311

Thank you for your help

Brian

Bam8311
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 8:44 pm

Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:22 pm

we are in July 1862 if this matters

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:16 am

Who is the host?
If you are host, and you have already changed it before the game started, division limit is fine.
If your opponent is the host, or you failed to change it before the event fired, you should create a new event (copy paste old event, change its name to div limit 62, and change the date it fires on your next turn, of course change the division number as well, and you are ready to go.

Hope it helps.

charlesonmission
Posts: 776
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:55 am
Location: USA (somewhere)

Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:39 pm

Ace,

I'm in a PBEM already started. We want to change the CSA division limit. Can you clarify what to do? I'm not the host? Does only the host have to create the event?

Charles

Ace wrote:Who is the host?
If you are host, and you have already changed it before the game started, division limit is fine.
If your opponent is the host, or you failed to change it before the event fired, you should create a new event (copy paste old event, change its name to div limit 62, and change the date it fires on your next turn, of course change the division number as well, and you are ready to go.

Hope it helps.

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Wed Jun 26, 2013 6:37 am

Only the host has to change the event. If the event has not yet fired, change the number of divisions in it.
If it has already fired, copy paste the event lines, change its name to csa_div_numb_60_date_xyz and change the number of divisions in the new event. Also change the date of the event to next turn which has not yet been played out. The next turn, a new division event should fire, and the new divisions can be formed.

If this doesn't help, just tell me what date is your game and I'll post you the new event file.

G.A.
Private
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2013 12:14 pm

Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:28 pm

Can anyone help me where to find that line? Which file it is?

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Fri Jun 28, 2013 4:03 pm

In the Events folder look for the 1861 April Campaign.sct file. Open it with the text editor. Near the end of the file ther are lines:


SelectFaction = $CSA
SelectRegion = $Richmond, VA

SelectFaction = $CSA
SelectRegion = $Richmond, VA
StartEvent = evt_nam_CSA_DivisionFormation|1|1|NULL|NULL|$Richmond, VA|NULL

Conditions
FixedDate = 1861/10/01

Actions
SetCombiUnits = 0;0;30

EndEvent

Here you can change number of divisions from 30 to 60.

Bam8311
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 8:44 pm

Fri Jun 28, 2013 6:54 pm

i know how to change the divsion the issue is we are past the triggering event and i changed it for the south but not for the union. With that said i go to edit the trigger event in hst file but hst file comes up with unreadable computer code in note pad editor was the easy way to trigger an event chage date for a game already in progress?

Bam8311
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 8:44 pm

Fri Jun 28, 2013 7:09 pm

we are in Early August of 1863

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Fri Jun 28, 2013 7:34 pm

In the Events folder look for the 1861 April Campaign.sct file. Open it with the text editor.[INDENT]
Paste these lines at the bottom of the file


SelectFaction = $CSA
SelectRegion = $Richmond, VA

SelectFaction = $CSA
SelectRegion = $Richmond, VA
StartEvent = evt_nam_CSA_DivisionFormation_1863_60|1|1|NULL|NULL|$Richmond, VA|NULL

Conditions
FixedDate = 1863/8/15

Actions
SetCombiUnits = 0;0;60

EndEvent
[/INDENT]

Bam8311
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 8:44 pm

Sat Jun 29, 2013 12:29 am

what would be the union change we already have the csa changed to 99

smarmet
Conscript
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:59 pm

Sat Jun 29, 2013 1:25 am

SelectFaction = $USA
SelectRegion = $Prince George's, MD

SelectFaction = $USA
SelectRegion = $Prince George's, MD
StartEvent = evt_nam_USA_DivisionFormation_1863_99|1|1|NULL|NULL|$Prince George's, MD|NULL

Conditions
FixedDate = 1863/08/15

Actions
SetCombiUnits = 0;0;99

EndEvent

Bam8311
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 8:44 pm

Sun Jun 30, 2013 12:36 am

ACe thank you buddy that worked perfect

Bam8311
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 8:44 pm

Sun Jun 30, 2013 12:47 am

Also thank you to Smar!!! It worked!!!

smarmet
Conscript
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:59 pm

Sun Jun 30, 2013 9:00 am

Glad to help. Just gives me a chance to farm forum posts hehe. Hopefully I can get to 10 before beta selection comes. Just before mind you, wouldn't want to wait too long :mdr:

Return to “AGEod's American Civil War”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests