husky1943
Sergeant

Hey, does anyone else recognize their home town/county on the map?

Wed May 13, 2009 6:51 pm

It happened awhile ago, and I forgot to mention it. I thought it was worth relating........SO COOL

I recently restarted a game because Athena had once again done something so diabolical and effective that I had to quit the game in frustration. After some light swearing (my family laughs at me for that), I restarted the game (always as the North) and Dallas, Texas became an objective. I'm from Texas, and I decided to keep control of Dallas at all costs. I'll be darned, I looked around the area and saw Athens, Texas. I graduated high school from Athens, Texas. AND, if I remember correctly, the game depicted Athens "in hills" (which is completely accurate)!! I have never seen anything like that in a computer game before. Outstanding!!! Actually, I'm from Ben Wheeler, Texas (Van Zandt County), but I didn't see that one. Heck, Ben Wheeler is so small (population 72, when I left) it doesn't even show up on Texas State maps, much less a computer game.

Anyway, I really thought that was neat. Thanks for that touch.

In conclusion, I forgot about the rest of the country and concentrated on holding Texas. It was disaster and I lost. :blink:
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Ciao for now
Rob

cleveland
Corporal

Wed May 13, 2009 8:30 pm

Cleveland is on there- I've been playing as the south and was toying with the idea of a deep raid. Pay myself a visit as it were.

Rafiki

Wed May 13, 2009 9:33 pm

My home isn't even in one of the off-map boxes :blink:

Makes me kinda envious, actually, but it keeps me from temptation like you guys are succumbing to ;)
[CENTER]Latest patches: AACW :: NCP :: WIA :: ROP :: RUS :: PON :: AJE
Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
[/CENTER]

Gray_Lensman

Wed May 13, 2009 10:07 pm

deleted

arsan

Wed May 13, 2009 10:19 pm

Mine's is in! :thumbsup:
But on the NCP map, not on AACW ;)