Page 1 of 1
Fort and support
Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2009 5:18 pm
by DarthMath
A little question :
Does the MTG rule work between two or more Corps if one of them is inside a fort structure ?
Thanks.
Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 4:56 am
by Doomwalker
Darth, that is a good question. I would think that as long as it can make its movement in the turn, that it would support the other corps.
Definitive answer.
Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 5:52 am
by Doomwalker
Yes, Corps will MTG from inside a fort. Just tested it in a game.

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 12:55 pm
by DarthMath
Thanks for your answer, Doomwalker.
And does the opposite work as well ? i.e. a Corps can support another which is inside the Fort if this one is engaged ?
Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:31 pm
by Doomwalker
DarthMath wrote:And does the opposite work as well ? i.e. a Corps can support another which is inside the Fort if this one is engaged ?
That is also a good question. I will put it to the test today, and see if it will work.
2nd Test.
Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:53 pm
by Doomwalker
Darth,
yes corps will MTG to help a corps inside of the fort also. I had 2 of 4 corps in a fort and the other 2 in the next region over. One of the corps in the fort fought, and the other 2 corps in the next region MTG'd to help as well as the army stack.
So yes, either in or out of the fort. Corps will support each other with the MTG if they can.

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:59 pm
by DarthMath
Thank you very much, Doom. This is very helpful, and more than that, logical.
My Cumberland frontier is insurmountable by now !!

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2009 6:04 pm
by Doomwalker
DarthMath wrote:Thank you very much, Doom. This is very helpful, and more than that, logical.

My Cumberland frontier is insurmountable by now !!
No problem, it was fun actually testing it.
