FelixCaleb
Civilian
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2021 1:51 pm

Black screen during turn resolution

Mon Jan 04, 2021 2:01 pm

Hi, I'm writing the question here because it concerns ALL my AGEOD games (RUS, TYW, AJE, PON). I always have the exact same problem: During turn resolution, a 10 second black screen appears and then the turn resolution resumes to normal.
My laptop has win7, 8gb ram and i5 @2.5ghz. I'm runing an extended desktop with two screens. I have two graphic cards. HD4000 and NVIDIA but the problem is the same regardless of which graphic adaptor I'm using. And my drivers are up to date. I haven't play ageod games for a long time but I don't remember having this problem in the past (with the same computer)

Below is a video of what's happening during the turn.
Would really appreciate help.
Thank you !

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2802
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Re: Black screen during turn resolution

Sun Jan 17, 2021 1:35 am

Hi FelixCaleb and welcome, sorry for the delay in reply.
Probably you have not allocated in the options menu sufficient computer memory. So go to Options and find the place where you can add more computer resources to the game.

User avatar
ERISS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 2142
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:25 am
Location: France

Re: Black screen during turn resolution

Sun Jan 24, 2021 9:17 pm

Yeah, paradoxally, 2D games may need more video ram (but less power) than 3D.

Return to “General discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests