Comtedemeighan
Brigadier General

Proper build order for provinces or areas.

Sat Mar 07, 2020 4:53 pm

Hey guys I have been playing this multiplayer for several months and I am still lost. Is there a proper order you should follow when building up a area. Like should I focus on infrastructure first? Anybody out there that can explain this to me?

Durk

Re: Proper build order for provinces or areas.

Mon Mar 09, 2020 12:17 am

I definitely cannot explain, but share your question. I have seen other players develop advanced units much more quickly than I have been able to manage, so there is a better way. It seems to me the seemingly random manner is which building options are presented would be a factor in any answer.
With the above caveat:
Food, but not too much
Enabling structures such as forges and basic building material
Military structures enabling more advanced units.

But so much depends upon which faction you play. I love playing smaller factions, so I build survival structures first, food and health, and if I survive, then expand infrastructure.

I do think there is not so much a proper structure sequence as a situational response to build options presented and the size and success of your faction. For instance, if you can build a religious structure in each region, you really can make your population a lot happier, but if you get overrun then army training would have been better.

Trade!! Final word.

Now I hope those who actually know chime in.

Jarkko
Colonel

Tue Mar 10, 2020 11:48 am