User avatar
jack54
Brigadier General
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:08 am
Location: East Tennessee USA

I don't understand the 'Breaking Blockade' decision ...

Wed Jul 12, 2017 11:21 pm

Hi again,

using ECW 1.03

As Royalist when I check the Bristol fleet... 'Break Blockade' is valid yet no enemy fleet is nearby blockading the area. :confused:

This may be some residual effect from my AACW days but I'm thinging there should be an enemy fleet blockading an area in order to break out...

Screen link below... Bristol Fleet is moving to Truro

https://www.dropbox.com/s/m8jhmkg2xbnx6 ... a.jpg?dl=0

Thanks for any help!

clandini5
Corporal
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:14 pm

Re: I don't understand the 'Breaking Blockade' decision ...

Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:16 pm

Looking at the decision, it appears to me to function more as a "Smuggle Goods" RGD, exchanging money and EP for war supply and victory points. Have not gone to far in with the Royalists but early on they do need war supply. Why it is called "Break Blockade" I cannot say, and may have some reason that the developer took into account when working on this decision.

User avatar
jack54
Brigadier General
Posts: 443
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 12:08 am
Location: East Tennessee USA

Re: I don't understand the 'Breaking Blockade' decision ...

Thu Jul 13, 2017 3:59 pm

Ok thanks clandini5... that seems to be a good way to look at the decision. 'exchanging money and EP for war supply and victory points.'

I was incorrectly looking at it from the American Civil War point of view of breaking blockade boxes.

Return to “English Civil War”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests