greycat
Private
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 1:24 pm
Location: England

Civilisation Level

Sun Feb 04, 2018 1:09 pm

:confused: As far as I can see, every region in the game has a Civilisation Level of Rich (80). Is this intentional and, if so, what is the rationale? It seems a bit odd that a remote mountain or desert region should be treated the same (for foraging purposes) as the area around London or Paris.

User avatar
Nikel
Posts: 2328
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: Civilisation Level

Sun Feb 04, 2018 1:50 pm

You are right.

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13703
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Re: Civilisation Level

Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:32 pm

No, in the region dB the civ level of the different regions is very different...might come from a tooltip bug :non:

greycat
Private
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 1:24 pm
Location: England

Re: Civilisation Level

Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:23 pm

:confused: I'm confused - when I look at the "Region" tab (F7) of the Strategic Atlas, everything shows as Rich (80), the same as the tooltip. Am I looking in the wrong place?

User avatar
Nikel
Posts: 2328
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: Civilisation Level

Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:57 pm

Must be a bug in the engine?

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13703
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Re: Civilisation Level

Mon Feb 05, 2018 8:36 am

This is what the engine "should" show (check the various.ini file)

// Civ Level converted into development %
$Wild = 10
$Cleared = 20
$Developed = 51

$Civilized = 75
$Civi = 75
$Rich = 90
$CivRoad = 90

So an 80% value should show "Civilized"... :tournepas

greycat
Private
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 1:24 pm
Location: England

Re: Civilisation Level

Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:17 am

Thanks for the explanation. But which .ini file do I need to look at to find the 'true' civilisation level of each region? All of the 'in-game' indicators show every region as Rich (80), but I need to know the 'true'level in order to establish if foraging is likely to be successful. :crying:

Does Civilisation Level have any other effects in the game?

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13703
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Re: Civilisation Level

Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:43 am

The file that holds the levels is 'Campaign_Cities.inc' (inside the Includes folder of the game).

greycat
Private
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 1:24 pm
Location: England

Re: Civilisation Level

Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:53 am

Many thanks. Maybe this problem will be resolved with the next patch? :blink:

Return to “Wars of Succession”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests