User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25433
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Thu Feb 04, 2016 5:50 pm

New patch out!
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

veji1
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1271
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:27 pm

Thu Feb 04, 2016 6:16 pm

Pocus wrote:New patch out!


Thanks Pocus. Every incremental progress gets the game closer to what it could be.

EDIT : I'll check the supply depots in allied territory tonight, I hope it helps supply travel better and that my supply will be able to travel through my ally's territory.

MarshalJean
Lieutenant
Posts: 146
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2013 2:49 pm

Thu Feb 04, 2016 7:10 pm

Pocus wrote:New patch out!


I echo veji1's sentiments. This game has so much potential. The artwork and complexity and events already make it so immersive, which is its real draw for me. As the diplomatic/supply/event issues are ironed out, it will be the best operational Napoleonic game, ever. Indeed, for me, it already is...but game-breaking issues have to be fixed. Thanks for continuing to work on it!

And I hope it becomes a successful enough release for AGEOD for the devs to consider releasing further DLC for the game, but only AFTER the main issues are fixed.

Thanks again.

MJ

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25433
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Thu Feb 04, 2016 8:41 pm

Please download again to get updated scenarios
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
Highlandcharge
Posts: 702
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:44 am

Thu Feb 04, 2016 8:48 pm

Im getting an internal server error when I click the link...

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25433
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Thu Feb 04, 2016 8:53 pm

try again, the upload was slower than I though :)
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
Lynxyonok
General
Posts: 568
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2014 11:16 pm

Thu Feb 04, 2016 9:48 pm

Pocus wrote:* Fixed Boulogne Harbor exit points


Actually there are no exits out of Boulogne anymore. Any French ships are permanently stuck in harbor.

There was an exit in Jan 19 patch - it's gone.

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Thu Feb 04, 2016 9:53 pm

Perhaps its better for them to never leave to the sea :mdr:

Clerc
Private
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 2:36 pm
Location: Normandie (France)

Thu Feb 04, 2016 10:07 pm

does i have with the new patch to patch before every single previous patches... 1.011 + 1.02 ... before i apply this one ?
Or does this one cover all previous ones ?

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Thu Feb 04, 2016 10:09 pm

Ussually, Ageod patch includes all previous patches. But I can't confirm on this one.

Clerc
Private
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2016 2:36 pm
Location: Normandie (France)

Thu Feb 04, 2016 10:11 pm

Ace wrote:Ussually, Ageod patch includes all previous patches. But I can't confirm on this one.

Thanks a lot for the quick answer ... So on a fresh installation, no risk to update with each patches before i apply this one ?

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Thu Feb 04, 2016 10:40 pm

I am pretty sure on a fresh install, you can apply officia patch, and then the latest beta patch.

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7578
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Thu Feb 04, 2016 11:10 pm

Ace wrote:I am pretty sure on a fresh install, you can apply officia patch, and then the latest beta patch.

you can apply the latest beta on the original unpatched if you wish.
...or you can apply over any previous public patch

All public patches are comprehensive, unlike some of the early private beta....
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

BruceASinger@gmail.com
Captain
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 7:10 am

Fri Feb 05, 2016 9:11 am

Ace wrote:Perhaps its better for them to never leave to the sea :mdr:


Safe from the Britsh fleet at last. :)

bayern
Conscript
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 7:46 pm

Fri Feb 05, 2016 5:12 pm

Hello everybody

I wanted to ask if a German translation still coming?

Greetings from Hamburg

veji1
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1271
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:27 pm

Fri Feb 05, 2016 5:19 pm

Lynxyonok wrote:Actually there are no exits out of Boulogne anymore. Any French ships are permanently stuck in harbor.

There was an exit in Jan 19 patch - it's gone.


Seriously though, could a hot fix to the patch fix this and would it affect a game already started ? I don't want those nice fregates to be stuck in Boulogne for ever !

coach3play4
Private
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 9:56 pm

Sat Feb 06, 2016 11:47 pm

hi downloaded new 1.02 wish i could tell you what led to this. patch as i do all the betas. continued playing game -french turn 188- when i noticed something strange. switzerland,holland and the minor italy kingdoms are at war with me and became satellites of bavaria - and of course Bavaria is in my alliance. dont know when it happened stepped back to 185 and still there as i said never noticed (who expected swiss to stab in back!!!) im playing a bit off history - so i have not cleaned up west germany states - and other things like invaded ireland.

wish i could tell you how it happened - but it should not have occurred. i can conceivably see how war could start with swiss but not that they got to be satellite of baveria.

other stuff - i find the game stable - when i get a crash its always when ive have the game on for hours with too many turns. remember how this used to happen with lots of big war games like war in russia. just play your turns stop and come back fresh - dont leave it on (1936 spain is like this also).
love this game so far - the spain campaign is great - Napoleon is crashing around smashing everyone he faces but the rest of the country is chaos - just like it was!

xaviersr
Conscript
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 8:02 pm

Sun Feb 07, 2016 4:26 pm

Nobody asked for a Boulogne without exit. Not a good idea. There other matters more urgent to fix, like for example Neuchatel battalion without región to recruit.

veji1
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1271
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:27 pm

Sun Feb 07, 2016 4:32 pm

xaviersr wrote:Nobody asked for a Boulogne without exit. Not a good idea. There other matters more urgent to fix, like for example Neuchatel battalion without región to recruit.


Yeah there should have been a hotfix straightaway about the Boulogne thing !

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7578
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Bolougne Quickfix

Sun Feb 07, 2016 4:51 pm

Extract into the \NGC\GameData\Regions folder

two files should be overwritten

Effective immediately after exiting to desktop and reloading game.

Sorry to be slow. My family comes first.....

Updated to correct startup hanging
Attachments
Regions.QF2.rar
(4.48 KiB) Downloaded 121 times
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

veji1
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1271
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:27 pm

Sun Feb 07, 2016 4:53 pm

lodilefty wrote:Extract into the \NGC\GameData\Regions folder

two files should be overwritten

Effective immediately after exiting to desktop and reloading game.

Sorry to be slow. My family comes first......


Yey !! Thanks Lodilefty, say thanks to the family too !

veji1
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1271
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:27 pm

Sun Feb 07, 2016 5:37 pm

lodilefty wrote:Extract into the \NGC\GameData\Regions folder

two files should be overwritten

Effective immediately after exiting to desktop and reloading game.

Sorry to be slow. My family comes first......


There is a problem : I did as said and now the game won't load : it stays stuck on the "Loading file 1/3" bit !

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7578
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:08 pm

veji1 wrote:There is a problem : I did as said and now the game won't load : it stays stuck on the "Loading file 1/3" bit !


http://www.ageod-forum.com/showthread.php?42574-Boulogne-Quickfix-prevents-the-game-from-loading&p=368909&viewfull=1#post368909
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

veji1
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1271
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:27 pm

Sun Feb 07, 2016 6:38 pm


Mimii2
Corporal
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Dec 24, 2013 5:09 pm
Location: TOULON / FRANCE

Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:22 am

Can u do a Quickfix to solve tilsit prussian peace that is bugged too? please
http://www.ageod-forum.com/showthread.php?42353-Tilsit&p=368897#post368897

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7578
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Mon Feb 08, 2016 3:17 pm

Mimii2 wrote:Can u do a Quickfix to solve tilsit prussian peace that is bugged too? please
http://www.ageod-forum.com/showthread.php?42353-Tilsit&p=368897#post368897


The peace events are WAD. The only fix I have done is Flavor only, so no effect on gameplay.

Too many QF causes confusion with devs deciphering bug reports
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7578
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Mon Feb 08, 2016 3:44 pm

Region QF hangup was due to the cache recreation [15 minutes]

Reapply the revised QF to fix:

http://www.ageod-forum.com/showthread.php?41773-gt-Public-beta-patch-1-02-February-4th-version-lt&p=368894&viewfull=1#post368894
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25433
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Wed Feb 17, 2016 11:07 am

New patch updated today February, 17th!
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

coach3play4
Private
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 9:56 pm

Wed Feb 17, 2016 1:53 pm

2/17 patch - great - ready to start new game and hoping 1808 1809 spanish strange stuff goes away. thanks much

Philsavory
Sergeant
Posts: 99
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 1:06 am

Wed Feb 17, 2016 1:59 pm

Pocus wrote:New patch updated today February, 17th!


Great work, Pocus. I'm busy today, but will start a new campaign tonight :thumbsup:

Return to “Help improve WON”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests