User avatar
Ripster8
Colonel
Posts: 343
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:22 am
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA

Unable to Build New Units or Use RGD's

Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:00 am

Just bought and installed WON from Steam. Everything was going well playing the GC as the French until I saved my game and then loaded and played the Waterloo scenario. When I went back to my saved GC the Recruit New Units and RGD buttons in the upper left hand corner of the display were locked, unable to be selected. Reading on this forum I found that this is/was a bug where playing a scenario 'locked' those buttons (apparently since they aren't used in the short scenarios). Is there any way to get get the buttons turned back on when I resume the GC? I have tried exiting and restarting the game several times but nothing seems to work, even when starting a new GC. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

User avatar
Nikel
Posts: 2357
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: Unable to Build New Units or Use RGD's

Fri Jun 30, 2017 2:48 pm

Which is the steam version you are playing?

User avatar
Colonel Marbot
Lieutenant
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2014 4:00 pm
Location: Atlanta, GA.

Re: Unable to Build New Units or Use RGD's

Fri Jun 30, 2017 3:26 pm

A work around might be to just delete the program, reload it from Steam and then go immediately into the Campaign game.

User avatar
Ripster8
Colonel
Posts: 343
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:22 am
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA

Re: Unable to Build New Units or Use RGD's

Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:00 pm

Nikel - greetings! It's been too long since last we chatted. In any case the Steam version on the game loading screen says 1.02a. And Colonel Marbot, I am afraid that is what I am going to have to end up doing. It seems there would be an easy fix for the problem, but I haven't found it yet. Thank you, both, for your replies!

User avatar
Nikel
Posts: 2357
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: Unable to Build New Units or Use RGD's

Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:13 pm

Hi Ripster, welcome back :)

That it not the last version, try this if you want to play it.

viewtopic.php?f=368&t=51493


It will not solve your problem I am afraid.

The game is in the abandoned status, so you are on your own ;)

viewtopic.php?f=368&t=51669

User avatar
Ripster8
Colonel
Posts: 343
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:22 am
Location: Tucson, AZ, USA

Re: Unable to Build New Units or Use RGD's

Fri Jun 30, 2017 9:18 pm

Thanks, Nikel. I will give that patch a try. Too bad about the game. Seems like it has a lot of potential...

Return to “WON Technical support / Aide technique”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest