Offworlder
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Malta

Re: Change Faction

Fri Jan 17, 2020 4:03 pm

BTW is there a way with which to change the number of divisions that can be built after army reforms of the Coalition armies? I'm asking because there is a problem with some of the new divisions cannot be assigned a general.

Thanks!

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2631
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Change Faction

Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:14 pm

Do you want to increase the numbers of allowed divisions or have a question about leaders assignation for division ?

Offworlder
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Malta

Re: Change Faction

Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:20 pm

Bohémond wrote:Do you want to increase the numbers of allowed divisions or have a question about leaders assignation for division ?


Well in the past I played all factions and several types of divisions (mostly light and hybrid infantry types) could not have generals assigned to them. Therefore I'm thinking in terms of increasing the numbers of allowed divisions so that I can assign such division by utilising the 'building a division' function in a general's tab. Is it possible?

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2631
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Change Faction

Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:45 pm

Thanks for the clarification.
You can increase the numbers of allowed divisions.
The information is in the Amry Reforms Event files (.sct).
Look for SetCombiUnits.
Third parameter is the allowed number.

For example:

Code: Select all

 
SelectFaction = AUS

StartEvent = evt_nam_AUS_DivisionsFM_Special|1|0|NULL|NULL|NULL|NULL

Conditions
  EvalEvent = evt_nam_AUS_CharlesArmyReforms_Timer;>=;1
  FacModifierExists = $FM_Divisions

Actions
  SetCombiUnits = 0;0;10
  ChangeUnitPool = $uni_AUS_Infantry1_Div_1805;12
  ChangeUnitPool = $uni_AUS_Infantry2_Div_1805;12
  ChangeUnitPool = $uni_AUS_Infantry3_Div_1805;8
  ChangeUnitPool = $uni_AUS_Infantry4_Div_1805;8
  ChangeUnitPool = $uni_AUS_Cavalry_Div_1805;10

EndEvent


Regards

Offworlder
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Malta

Re: Change Faction

Fri Jan 17, 2020 5:51 pm

Thanks again!!!!

Offworlder
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Malta

Re: Change Faction

Sun Jan 19, 2020 9:09 am

Is there a way to give minors resources (especially horses) through the console?

Thanks!

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2631
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Change Faction

Mon Jan 20, 2020 2:46 am

Ressources cannot be handle by a console command.
You can give ressources to a faction using a event.
This event will be need to be created.
I can provide some guidance if you want,
Some information as scenario, minors, ressources will be required

Regards

Offworlder
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Malta

Re: Change Faction

Mon Jan 20, 2020 3:24 pm

thanks!

I'll try to use one of the existent events as a basis.

Offworlder
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Malta

Re: Change Faction

Mon Jan 27, 2020 7:53 am

Managed to make an event that transfers horses to minor factions thanks to the indications on the board.

Having said that, is there any way to activate the minor German generals (found in the GermanMinors_Leaders event folder)? I tried with the 'force event' command in console and it didn't work.

Thanks for the info!

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2631
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Change Faction

Wed Jan 29, 2020 4:13 am

Most of the leaders created by these events are under CMN faction. As this faction is neither playable nor controlling any region, the stack will not be be created.
You will need to replace the CMN faction tag with the proper one associated to each leader.

Regards

Offworlder
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Malta

Re: Change Faction

Thu Jan 30, 2020 8:32 am

Hi Bohemond

Thanks for the info. Do you mean just the CMN tags at the top of the file or are there any others? Because I tried it and didn't really work. I think it has to do with the fact that each group is made up of generals from different minor states. I even tried to create a completely new file for the Bavarians as a test run using the same information as found in the original file (with the exception of the city where they were supposed to spawn) as per below, and for some reason, it didn't work. I would be very much interested in finding a way to activate them. Thanks for your patience!

SelectFaction = BAV

SelectFaction = BAV

StartEvent = evt_nam_BAV_1807Generals|1|1|NULL|NULL|NULL|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1807/01/01
MaxDate = 1807/12/30

Actions
SelectRegion = $Muenchen
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy;NotAdj
GenMsg
SelectRegInArea = $Theater_Germany;Squared;OwnedCities;CondSkip
GenMsg
SelectRegion = $Regensburg;CondSkip
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy
GenMsg

SelectFaction = BAV
CreateGroup
Posture = $Defensive
SetKind = $Land
Entranch = 0
InCS = 0
FixType = 0
SetName = 07' Generals Pool
Apply

SelectFaction = BAV
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_Lamotte1
SetName = P. von La Motte
Apply
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_Zoller1
SetName = F. J. von Zoller
Apply

EndEvent

SelectFaction = BAV

SelectFaction = BAV

StartEvent = evt_nam_BAV_1808Generals|1|1|NULL|NULL|NULL|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1808/01/01
MaxDate = 1808/12/30

Actions
SelectRegion = $Muenchen
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy;NotAdj
GenMsg
SelectRegInArea = $Theater_Germany;Squared;OwnedCities;CondSkip
GenMsg
SelectRegion = $Regensburg;CondSkip
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy
GenMsg

SelectFaction = BAV
CreateGroup
Posture = $Defensive
SetKind = $Land
Entranch = 0
InCS = 0
FixType = 0
SetName = 08' Generals Pool
Apply



SelectFaction = BAV
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_Ludwig1
SetName = Ludwig von Bayern
Apply

EndEvent

SelectFaction = BAV

SelectFaction = BAV

StartEvent = evt_nam_BAV_1809Generals|1|1|NULL|NULL|NULL|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1809/01/01
MaxDate = 1809/12/30

Actions
SelectRegion = $Muenchen
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy;NotAdj
GenMsg
SelectRegInArea = $Theater_Germany;Squared;OwnedCities;CondSkip
GenMsg
SelectRegion = $Regensburg;CondSkip
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy
GenMsg

SelectFaction = BAV
CreateGroup
Posture = $Defensive
SetKind = $Land
Entranch = 0
InCS = 0
FixType = 0
SetName = 09' Generals Pool
Apply

SelectFaction = BAV
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_Beckers1
SetName = C. A. von Beckers
Apply
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_PreysigMoos1
SetName = M. J. von Preysig-Moos
Apply

EndEvent

SelectFaction = BAV

SelectFaction = BAV

StartEvent = evt_nam_BAV_1810Generals|1|1|NULL|NULL|NULL|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1810/01/01
MaxDate = 1810/12/30

Actions
SelectRegion = $Muenchen
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy;NotAdj
GenMsg
SelectRegInArea = $Theater_Germany;Squared;OwnedCities;CondSkip
GenMsg
SelectRegion = $Regensburg;CondSkip
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy
GenMsg

SelectFaction = BAV
CreateGroup
Posture = $Defensive
SetKind = $Land
Entranch = 0
InCS = 0
FixType = 0
SetName = 10' Generals Pool
Apply

SelectFaction = BAV
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_Raglovich1
SetName = Clemens von Raglovich
Apply

EndEvent

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2631
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Change Faction

Fri Jan 31, 2020 3:04 am

Could you please try these ones below and provide the scriptReports after the turn resolution

SelectFaction = BAV

SelectFaction = BAV

StartEvent = evt_nam_BAV_1807Generals|1|1|NULL|NULL|NULL|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1807/01/01
MaxDate = 1807/12/30

Actions
SelectRegion = $Muenchen;NotEnemy;NotAdj
SelectRegInArea = $Theater_Germany;Squared;OwnedCities;CondSkip
SelectRegion = $Regensburg;CondSkip
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy


SelectFaction = BAV
CreateGroup
Posture = $Defensive
SetKind = $Land
Entranch = 0
InCS = 0
FixType = 0
SetName = 07' Generals Pool
Apply
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_Lamotte1
SetName = P. von La Motte
Apply
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_Zoller1
SetName = F. J. von Zoller
Apply

EndEvent

SelectFaction = BAV

SelectFaction = BAV

StartEvent = evt_nam_BAV_1808Generals|1|1|NULL|NULL|NULL|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1808/01/01
MaxDate = 1808/12/30

Actions
SelectRegion = $Muenchen;NotEnemy;NotAdj
SelectRegInArea = $Theater_Germany;Squared;OwnedCities;CondSkip
SelectRegion = $Regensburg;CondSkip
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy

SelectFaction = BAV
CreateGroup
Posture = $Defensive
SetKind = $Land
Entranch = 0
InCS = 0
FixType = 0
SetName = 08' Generals Pool
Apply
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_Ludwig1
SetName = Ludwig von Bayern
Apply

EndEvent

SelectFaction = BAV

SelectFaction = BAV

StartEvent = evt_nam_BAV_1809Generals|1|1|NULL|NULL|NULL|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1809/01/01
MaxDate = 1809/12/30

Actions
SelectRegion = $Muenchen;NotEnemy;NotAdj
SelectRegInArea = $Theater_Germany;Squared;OwnedCities;CondSkip
SelectRegion = $Regensburg;CondSkip
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy

SelectFaction = BAV
CreateGroup
Posture = $Defensive
SetKind = $Land
Entranch = 0
InCS = 0
FixType = 0
SetName = 09' Generals Pool
Apply
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_Beckers1
SetName = C. A. von Beckers
Apply
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_PreysigMoos1
SetName = M. J. von Preysig-Moos
Apply

EndEvent

SelectFaction = BAV

SelectFaction = BAV

StartEvent = evt_nam_BAV_1810Generals|1|1|NULL|NULL|NULL|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1810/01/01
MaxDate = 1810/12/30

Actions
SelectRegion = $Muenchen;NotEnemy;NotAdj
SelectRegInArea = $Theater_Germany;Squared;OwnedCities;CondSkip
SelectRegion = $Regensburg;CondSkip
PickFromRegList = NotEnemy

SelectFaction = BAV
CreateGroup
Posture = $Defensive
SetKind = $Land
Entranch = 0
InCS = 0
FixType = 0
SetName = 10' Generals Pool
Apply
CreateUnit
SetType = $uni_BAV_Raglovich1
SetName = Clemens von Raglovich
Apply

EndEvent

Offworlder
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Malta

Re: Change Faction

Fri Jan 31, 2020 10:48 am

Tried several times the attached but nothing happens. incidentally I got the following message -

'Full Debug: Script Engine Error(1), while parsing line 4420 StartEvent=evt_nam_Various Minors_1806Generals|1|1|NULL|NULL|NULL|NULL'

I looked into the file and it contained the creation event for 2 Swiss generals and promotion events for the Danish General During and some other guy I forgot. Seeing this I changed the faction tags, changed the event name (from Various Minors to CHE), removed the promotion events and saved the file and renamed it as CHE_leaders and basically I tried it in game and the event seemed to have worked in generating the swiss general.

However, despite the fact that the VariousMinors_generals folder was removed from the events folder, I still got the above message. Nothing happened with the Bavarians, and I even tried doing the same as above, but no luck. Its kind of weird because I looked at the other events generating generals for minor states like SAX, NAP, KOI and others, and the code seemed to be the same. So I must be missing something...

Don't know if it makes any sense...

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2631
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Re: Change Faction

Fri Jan 31, 2020 1:41 pm

Hi,

Could you provide the scripReports (ScriptFolder) ?

Thanks

Offworlder
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Malta

Re: Change Faction

Fri Jan 31, 2020 5:13 pm

Unfortunately I only have an empty folder for some reason.

Offworlder
Brigadier General
Posts: 481
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:56 pm
Location: Malta

Re: Change Faction

Fri Jan 31, 2020 5:49 pm

Hi Bohemond. Found the file but I cannot attach it for some reason.

Return to “Wars of Napoleon”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests