Carchathoth
Civilian

EAW - Rookie game V1.01RC9

Sun Nov 16, 2014 2:59 am

[ATTACH]32109[/ATTACH][ATTACH]32110[/ATTACH]EAW - Rookie game V1.01RC9

Howdy.

I had my first game with Full campaign game. There is something really wrong here. I mean, I am a noob
here and not very good at this game. I choosed Moltke plan with Germany and Historical plan with Austria.

At western front I just defended and in the east, I attacked with Germans. Defended with Austrians
against Russia and attacked against Serbia. It's 1914 late october and the game was in its early stages.
However I already won major victory...

Some observations:
Western front: French keeped attacking Metz like crazy. And lost everytime. After few fights Metz had:
- 5 French recon plane units
- 5 Artillery units + 1 medium artillery
- 3 French doctor/hospitals
- 5 French munitions
- 9 Supply wagon

All these things after few fights turned sides under my command???? I mean what is this? Easier to
get these things from French than produce them by myself?

Fleet fights: I stacked almost every German ship in one stack and moved it to channel. Like 7 fights
followed. Germany lost them all, but managed to lose only 9 ships. The most intresting part was, that
I managed to destroy like almost 70 Entente ships. 1st battle I lost, I didint lose any ships, only 102
men. Entente lost 24 ships and a lot of mens. Still the game told me that I LOST the battle. I dont
understand logic here.

Eastern Front: Russians had warplan to attack Austria and so they did... AI didin't care much, that I took
Warzov, Vilna and other key points up there. All AI did, was attack against Austria. And boy, did Central
power armies destroy Russians? They were dying like insects...

AI is basically nothing, but a weak scripted thing, that attacks victory locations without any thought.
Defending those points with sufficient force and killfest will begin. Where is strategy here? Like I sayd