epaminondas
Major
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 9:35 pm

Here's another

Sun Oct 30, 2016 2:04 pm

I send my entire Dreadnought fleet to sea and attempt to give it an Intercept mission - but that option is greyed out with the message that it's unavailable to fleets that do not have a combat squadron. Can't find a definition of a combat squadron anywhere but if it's not a fleet of dreadnoughts I've no idea what it might be.

User avatar
Ebbingford
Posts: 6080
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: England

Re: Here's another

Sun Oct 30, 2016 5:38 pm

Try putting them into "orange" assault posture.

epaminondas
Major
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 9:35 pm

Re: Here's another

Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:19 am

Thanks Ebb, I had tried that but to no effect. Tracking things further, though, it appears that it's only a problem on the turn the fleet leaves port - next turn the action is available. I'm not sure of the sense behind this but it certainly makes it less of a problem.

User avatar
Ebbingford
Posts: 6080
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: England

Re: Here's another

Mon Oct 31, 2016 9:31 am

Try putting them into orange posture and then selecting another stack. When you come back to the fleet in question you might be able to select the intercept button. This works for me sometimes in WoN I think it was......

epaminondas
Major
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 9:35 pm

Re: Here's another

Mon Oct 31, 2016 1:54 pm

Aha! Nice tip, I'll give it a try.

epaminondas
Major
Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 9:35 pm

Re: Here's another

Fri Nov 04, 2016 1:39 pm

Found the trick to it. If I hit another selection such as Evade Combat then deselect it, it appears to "wake up" the Intercept button. Perhaps just a graphics glitch. You put me on the right track, Ebb.

Return to “To End All Wars”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests