User avatar
Shri
Posts: 887
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 9:57 am
Location: INDIA

Fri Mar 06, 2015 7:31 pm

The LUSITANIA event is actually broken as it fires even without SUBS in the ATLANTIC BOX, this causes the USA to swing massively and join the WE too soon and thus destroying any chances of CP victory forever.
Rascals, would you live forever? - Frederick the Great.

User avatar
BBBD316
Lieutenant
Posts: 142
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2014 3:50 am

Thu Mar 12, 2015 1:52 am

If the UK is not in the war though, is there a real reason to attack shipping, the German High Fleet can wipe the French Fleet of the map if they try to Blockade.

The Lev
Sergeant
Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:15 pm
Location: All over the place, Mostly Britian

Thu Mar 12, 2015 10:18 am

Possibly even opening up the possibility of a blockade of France-

And who knows, attacking shipping might draw the UK closer to the war-hard to tell which factors influence these things

MrZorro
Conscript
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2015 10:25 pm

Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:02 am

uk can't join the central powers and wont get neutral historically the even tried to invade belgium too so the german attack their was just the last thing which brought them in the war you can hold them out of the war for some weeks but nothing more

User avatar
Sir Garnet
Posts: 935
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 8:23 pm

Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:55 pm

I have nothing to do with it as Eastern Entente and lacking diplomats, but it is Early October 1914 and the US is Alignment 89% for the Central Powers, and no CP diplomat shown there right now. I assume that this is an event effect, but it suggests the CP might pull it off if the WE are inattentive.

User avatar
Jim-NC
Posts: 2981
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:21 pm
Location: Near Region 209, North Carolina

Sat Apr 18, 2015 6:54 pm

nope. In beta, you could get the US to join the CP. That was changed prior to release. If the US gets to 100% CP, they reset to 99% CP. The only thing it does is delay the US entry into the war. In 1 PBEM, a game ended with the US still at 50% CP alignment. So no USA troops in the war.
Remember - The beatings will continue until morale improves.
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

User avatar
Sir Garnet
Posts: 935
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 8:23 pm

Sun Apr 19, 2015 3:29 am

OK, that explains the label on the icon on the US flag on the map. I interpreted the wording as a label for the 1/turn effect rather than stating a special overriding rule.

User avatar
Jim-NC
Posts: 2981
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 4:21 pm
Location: Near Region 209, North Carolina

Sun Apr 19, 2015 11:36 pm

Sorry, I was not clear. The USA has a +1% to the WE per turn, and they have the magic override. So the US moves towards Britain/France at 1% per turn. A German diplomat can keep the US neutral during the entire war (as they diplomat has a chance for +2% each turn).
Remember - The beatings will continue until morale improves.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Return to “To End All Wars”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests