User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2514
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Public Beta Patch 1.02RC1. Ebro scenario.

Mon Dec 01, 2014 3:35 pm

Dear players,

Here is the Public Beta Patch 1.02RC1.
This patch is mainly to release a new scenario covering the war from July '38 till the end of the war: Ebro scenario.

This patch works ONLY over a 1.01 version, so intall first the official patch.

- two minor bug fixed: RGD Proletarian Revolution now works fine and the event of retirement of the Internationals now retire all the battalions and international leaders.

link: http://www.ageod-forum.com/downloads/latest/Patch102RC1_Espana1936.zip

enjoy!
Image
Headquarter game designer of España:1936 and Thirty Years War
http://headquarter.es/wp/

User avatar
Erik Springelkamp
Brigadier General
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 2:40 pm
Location: Groningen, NL

Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:57 pm

Downloaded and installed. Looked at the Ebro scenario, seems a very good addition for something in between the very short North scenario and the full campaign.

I played a few turns of my current campaign that I started a few days ago, and everything worked fine in the new patch, so far.

Jagger2013
General of the Army
Posts: 641
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 2:14 am

Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:52 am

Nothing like a new scenario to make my day! Everything loaded up nicely. No problems noted so far.

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2209
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Tue Dec 02, 2014 5:38 am

Nice. The Battle of the Ebro was such an important event in this war.

User avatar
ERISS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1955
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:25 am
Location: France

Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:06 am

It can be installed on 1.00 game?

By the way, as the fonts seem exactly the same with RUS,
if you need smaller fonts, mines for 144dpi can be found somewhere in RUS forum.

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2514
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Tue Dec 02, 2014 10:51 am

No, i have to add that explanation.
You have to install 1.01 before.
Image
Headquarter game designer of España:1936 and Thirty Years War
http://headquarter.es/wp/

User avatar
ERISS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1955
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:25 am
Location: France

Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:00 am

Leibstandarte wrote:You have to install 1.01 before.

And once the beta patch is installed, the game is still displaying 1.01, not 1.02.

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2514
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:56 am

maybe because is a Beta.
Image
Headquarter game designer of España:1936 and Thirty Years War
http://headquarter.es/wp/

Baris
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1819
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:50 pm

Tue Dec 02, 2014 1:32 pm

Purchased the game, it is very good looking game and 7 days/turn is excellent. :thumbsup:

User avatar
ERISS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1955
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:25 am
Location: France

Tue Dec 02, 2014 3:28 pm

Leibstandarte wrote:maybe because is a Beta.

Yeah, specifically, because it's an 1.02 RC, for Release Candidate: It is not already 1.02 for this is still not released.
I still think those are bad public names, or everytime it should be warn in OP: the file name is N, but the patch is still N-1.

User avatar
Erik Springelkamp
Brigadier General
Posts: 411
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 2:40 pm
Location: Groningen, NL

Tue Dec 02, 2014 4:05 pm

I have seen AGEod games where the RC version was mentioned on the start screen, so I think it is just an oversight of the installer here.
But you can always look in the game folder to see the version in the readme's.

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2514
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Tue Dec 02, 2014 7:24 pm

Eriss, its Ageod nomenclature. I just try to use their way of doing things.
Image
Headquarter game designer of España:1936 and Thirty Years War
http://headquarter.es/wp/

User avatar
tayete
Private
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 6:58 pm

Wed Dec 10, 2014 10:02 am

I have installed both 1.01 and the beta one and the game still shows 1.00 in its loading screen, and the new scenario doesn't appear anywhere...

User avatar
tayete
Private
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 6:58 pm

Wed Dec 10, 2014 10:05 am

Allright, fixed. It looks like if you don't install in the default directory and point to the directory you installed the game to, it will create again INSIDE THE DIRECTORY a new directory with the same name. I just had to copy its content to the real directory and everything seems fine now.

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2209
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Fri Dec 12, 2014 2:07 am

tayete wrote:Allright, fixed. It looks like if you don't install in the default directory and point to the directory you installed the game to, it will create again INSIDE THE DIRECTORY a new directory with the same name. I just had to copy its content to the real directory and everything seems fine now.


Yes, this is true of all Ageod games when you do a manual install. Once you learn the level to install, then all is fine.

HidekiTojo
Colonel
Posts: 305
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:14 am
Location: Baltimore

Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:02 pm

hi the download link is broken could anybody post it?
TEAW Beta Team

User avatar
Leibst
Posts: 2514
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 6:06 am
Location: Madrid, Spain

Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:31 pm

reported to Ageod.
Image
Headquarter game designer of España:1936 and Thirty Years War
http://headquarter.es/wp/

Return to “Help improve España”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests