User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 24746
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Mon Dec 05, 2016 6:37 pm

Dear players,

Here is a new beta patch bringing ACW2 to latest AGE engine code (1.06.3). It should fixes the replacement bugs, FOR REAL: :fleurs:

http://ftp.ageod.com/pub/CW2/Patch_CW2_v1.06.3.exe

If confirmed working, Steam will be updated the following week.

User avatar
Captain_Orso
Posts: 5480
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:02 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:02 pm

At with testing line infantry replacements, it appears to be working Image

User avatar
Cardinal Ape
General of the Army
Posts: 602
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 1:59 am

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Mon Dec 05, 2016 11:50 pm

I can second that: Looks to be working correctly.

Thanks.

LCcmdr
Captain
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 3:15 pm

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Tue Dec 06, 2016 1:27 am

I'll third it!

Works as designed.

Malwart
Conscript
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 3:51 am

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Tue Dec 06, 2016 4:32 am

Can someone confirm that this new patch dates the .exe file 12/5/16 and not 12/2/16 and that the launch screen has a date of 12/5/16 and not 12/5/16. I may have done a stupid when trying to install.

User avatar
Captain_Orso
Posts: 5480
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:02 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:21 am

Malwart wrote:Can someone confirm that this new patch dates the .exe file 12/5/16 and not 12/2/16 and that the launch screen has a date of 12/5/16 and not 12/5/16. I may have done a stupid when trying to install.


Hi Malwart,

no, you did it correctly. The version information you see on the splash screen is taken from the '..\CW2\Settings\System.opt' file from the 'GameVersion' parameter. The variable in that parameter in the 1.06.3 patch is '1.06.3 (December 2nd, 2016)', so that is correct.

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 24746
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:22 am

the EXE date did not change, as the replacement problem was only about deleting the cached models definitions, so that the default value is properly set.
The loading screen should show a correct, Dec 5th date though.

User avatar
Captain_Orso
Posts: 5480
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:02 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:41 am

Pocus wrote:the EXE date did not change, as the replacement problem was only about deleting the cached models definitions, so that the default value is properly set.
The loading screen should show a correct, Dec 5th date though.


Nope, it's definitely showing 'December 2nd, 2016'; also in the Credits, but the version number is spot on ;)

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7369
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Tue Dec 06, 2016 2:49 pm

Pocus wrote:the EXE date did not change, as the replacement problem was only about deleting the cached models definitions, so that the default value is properly set.
The loading screen should show a correct, Dec 5th date though.


If I had a penny for every time that cache system confused me, I'd be retired and rich.....

:sherlock:

....oop, I got the retired part anyway!

:laugh:

User avatar
Captain_Orso
Posts: 5480
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:02 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Wed Dec 07, 2016 3:24 pm

Image I can only dream about that.. retirement I mean. Still 9 years to go Image

Rich? :rofl: You and me both brother.

|............................................................................................................................................................................|.|
|-----------------------------------------------(the 99.9%)--------(me)^---------------------------------------------------------------|
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------(the 00.1%)-| |

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 24746
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Fri Dec 09, 2016 4:48 pm

Captain_Orso wrote:
Pocus wrote:the EXE date did not change, as the replacement problem was only about deleting the cached models definitions, so that the default value is properly set.
The loading screen should show a correct, Dec 5th date though.


Nope, it's definitely showing 'December 2nd, 2016'; also in the Credits, but the version number is spot on ;)


That's right, Tidy Bear :hat:

User avatar
Captain_Orso
Posts: 5480
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:02 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Sun Dec 11, 2016 5:45 pm

Image

I'm definitely not tidy so....

Image

User avatar
Cardinal Ape
General of the Army
Posts: 602
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 1:59 am

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Sun Dec 11, 2016 10:26 pm

:rofl:

Good one, Orso.

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 24746
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Mon Dec 12, 2016 2:27 pm

:laugh:

coach3play4
Private
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2013 9:56 pm

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Mon Dec 19, 2016 11:42 pm

I own cw11 and 1 month ago brought bloody road south. I just downloaded the new patch thru game update and it seemed to wioe out the bloody road south senerios. I did this at matrix. So now in trying to reinstall brs. Any ideas

User avatar
Captain_Orso
Posts: 5480
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:02 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Wed Dec 21, 2016 5:41 am

Before trying to figure out exactly what happened, because it shouldn't have, it will be much, much quicker if you do a fresh install; and safer.

User avatar
BigDuke66
Brigadier General
Posts: 419
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 2:06 pm

Re: CW2 beta patch - December 5th, 2016

Thu Dec 22, 2016 12:14 am

I hope this fix makes it into the patch.
viewtopic.php?f=343&t=51034#p389794
"Spread word to every slave, that even the mighty republic bleeds when struck!"
Join the Napoleonic Wargame Club
Join the American Civil War Game Club
Join the The Blitz Wargaming Club

Return to “Help improve CW2”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest