grimjaw
Colonel
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 5:38 am
Location: Arkansas

Does the Ai use RGDs?

Wed Oct 26, 2016 4:24 am

Will the Ai use the existing regional decisions in the game?

If it does, will it utilize the entire set, depending on conditions, or just a subset?

If new RGDs are added, would the Ai have to be instructed on when and how to use them?

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 24756
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Re: Does the Ai use RGDs?

Wed Oct 26, 2016 9:36 am

Some RGDs have been reworked so that the AI uses it somehow cleverly. For example check the Mescaleros file:

AIImprovedCalc = 1
AIModChanceIsStratRegion = 5
AIModChanceIsObjRegion = 5
AIModChanceHasEnemy = 10
AIModChanceEnemyChunk = -2

Within the playable area of the Mescaleros, AI will favor a low presence of enemy troop (but not too much) and a strategic or objective location, to create some disorder or mess.

AI can be similarly programmed for others RGDs including new ones you would do.

grimjaw
Colonel
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 5:38 am
Location: Arkansas

Re: Does the Ai use RGDs?

Fri Nov 04, 2016 8:44 pm

Thanks Pocus! That helps.

jm

Return to “CW2 Mods”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest