jcrohio
Lieutenant
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:50 am
Location: Ohio

Flatboats and Supply Depots

Mon Feb 11, 2019 12:01 am

I feel like I created a Supply Depot earlier in the game with a flatboat with 4 elements. I am now in June of 1862 and am trying to use flatboats to make some depots down the Mississippi but it seems no matter what I do the icon for creating flatboats is greyed out. I tried some areas where I had military control on both sides of the river to no avail.

I think you can create supply depots with flatboats but there is obviously something I am missing something.

Thanks for any help.
Jack

User avatar
Straight Arrow
Brigadier General
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:44 pm
Location: Washington State

Re: Flatboats and Supply Depots

Mon Feb 11, 2019 12:55 am

Jack,

Does the area you trying to build in contain an anchor symbol?

jcrohio
Lieutenant
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:50 am
Location: Ohio

Re: Flatboats and Supply Depots

Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:05 am

Yes. They were ports.

User avatar
Gray Fox
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1520
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:48 pm
Location: Englewood, OH

Re: Flatboats and Supply Depots

Mon Feb 11, 2019 4:09 am

You click on Military Recruitment Mode (F11), then cursor over the flatboat. The regions where you can build the flatboat should all change to green. Just drag and drop it on one of the green regions. The next turn you should be able to build a depot. Click the hammer icon from the unit menu and click "Build Depot".
I'm the 51st shade of gray. Eat, pray, Charge!

jcrohio
Lieutenant
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 12:50 am
Location: Ohio

Re: Flatboats and Supply Depots

Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:04 pm

Thanks Gray Fox. That fixed the problem.
Jack

Return to “Civil War II”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests