User avatar
pgr
General
Posts: 594
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2014 9:33 pm
Location: Paris France (by way of Wyoming)

Expanding a Fort

Thu Feb 08, 2018 9:17 am

So I rarely build forts the old fashioned way (4 guns and 4 supply elements), and I was surprised to see that I couldn't expand a current fort. For clarity, Washington DC, in the April 61 game. You get a fort automatically via an in-game event, but it is only a level 1 fort, which has a an overcrowding limit of 25 (and the event generated garrison is bigger than that.) Upping it to 2 would up the limit to 50. The problem is that I can't seem to do it once the level 1 fort is there. Is this normal?

User avatar
Gray Fox
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1409
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:48 pm
Location: Englewood, OH

Re: Expanding a Fort

Thu Feb 08, 2018 5:01 pm

I posted this a couple of years back. I don't recall getting a response. In the CW2 DB, Forts have a MaxLevel of 2 but Redoubts only have a MaxLevel of 1. I suppose in single player, one could just change this somehow.
I'm the 51st shade of gray. Eat, pray, Charge!

User avatar
Nikel
Posts: 2317
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: Expanding a Fort

Thu Feb 08, 2018 6:03 pm

If you build a fort where you have a level 1 fort, will it not be upgraded to level 2?

User avatar
Gray Fox
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1409
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:48 pm
Location: Englewood, OH

Re: Expanding a Fort

Thu Feb 08, 2018 6:28 pm

Yes, however the redoubt in D.C. (and Richmond) cannot be upgraded to level 2.
I'm the 51st shade of gray. Eat, pray, Charge!

Return to “Civil War II”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests