Actually the DAR (Double Adjacency Rule) says "two adjacent regions", they do not both have to be water regions.
For example, if the South controls the Annapolis region and has a stack in that region, which can bombard, and the North controls Baltimore, if the North sails a fleet from the Baltimore harbor into the Chesapeake Head coastal waters region, upon the northern fleet reaching Chesapeake Head, the DAR takes affect, and the fleet can be bombarded. If the fleet later moves back into the Baltimore harbor, the DAR will again be in effect.
Last edited by Captain_Orso
on Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:57 am, edited 1 time in total.