User avatar
LiarFox
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 11:03 am

Civil War II Updated to version 1.0.6!

Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:11 pm

Hi all!

Civil War II has been updated to Version 1.0.6! This new version improves the general gameplay in many ways, from fixing a bug related to the hosting time to a change in how forbidden regions are displayed!

You can download the patch from here

Be sure to check the changelog below:

LIST OF CHANGES
  1. A fix in the hosting time speed up that had a bug. This bug hampered the AI significantly.
  2. A failed regional decision is always removed from play.
  3. You always get a 5% MC if you have a non-passive force in a region.
  4. When winning a battle, you usually get a large % of the enemy MC.
  5. Changed back how forbidden regions are displayed for RGD and units production.
  6. Raids decisions now only remove 1 depot level as expected.

khbynum
Major
Posts: 220
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 8:00 pm

Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:54 pm

Great news, LiarFox! I'll start a new game right away.

Are you new to the AGEod team? I haven't seen your name before. Welcome!

minipol
General
Posts: 559
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 1:24 pm

Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:54 pm

Thanks! Are there any differences between 1.06 RC3 and this official patch?

User avatar
Paul Roberts
Posts: 520
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2007 9:26 pm
Location: Between the Schuylkill and the Wissahickon

Wed Jun 03, 2015 6:03 pm

minipol wrote:Thanks! Are there any differences between 1.06 RC3 and this official patch?


And, if so, can we apply 1.06 official on top of 1.06RC3?

kaiser
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 10:27 pm

Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:06 pm

Is this for the Steam version as well?

User avatar
ashandresash
Captain
Posts: 154
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2009 5:22 pm

Wed Jun 03, 2015 8:56 pm

kaiser wrote:Is this for the Steam version as well?


My Steam's CW2 has been automatically updated, so... yes, it's also for Steam :)

kaiser
Private
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 10:27 pm

Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:44 pm

ashandresash wrote:My Steam's CW2 has been automatically updated, so... yes, it's also for Steam :)


Excellent! Thank you, off to update. :)

User avatar
WallysWorld
Captain
Posts: 172
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2005 10:20 pm
Location: Canada

Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:58 pm

Thanks a bunch! I was waiting for this patch before starting a new game.

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 24711
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Thu Jun 04, 2015 1:57 pm

Better apply 1.06 on top of 1.06RC3, but the difference should be minimal.

LiarFox is part of Slitherine and is helping us managing announcements and release notes. More time for others things to do for us :)
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
Gatling
Corporal
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:32 pm
Location: Lyon (France)

Thu Jun 04, 2015 8:50 pm

Pocus,

I'm still by 1.04 and I assume 1.06RC3 is not available anymore since the official patch 1.06 has been released.
As the basis which the patch is applied on seems to have an importance, what is the best choice in my case? Applying 1.06 on 1.04 or on purchased version 1.00?

charlesonmission
Posts: 770
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:55 am
Location: USA (somewhere)

Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:04 pm

You can apply it over 1.04.

Gatling wrote:Pocus,

I'm still by 1.04 and I assume 1.06RC3 is not available anymore since the official patch 1.06 has been released.
As the basis which the patch is applied on seems to have an importance, what is the best choice in my case? Applying 1.06 on 1.04 or on purchased version 1.00?
Looking for CW2, ACW or AJE tutorials, check out my YouTube channel

User avatar
tripax
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 773
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 9:58 pm

Fri Jun 05, 2015 10:04 am

Any changes to the DB for modders to be aware of?

User avatar
Gatling
Corporal
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:32 pm
Location: Lyon (France)

Sat Jun 06, 2015 8:21 am

Thanks Charles,
I know the patch are comprehensive but the statement from Pocus

[quote] Better apply 1.06 on top of 1.06RC3, but the difference should be minimal. [/QUOTE

let me some doubts wether it could make a difference which of old version is taken as basis for patching.

cheers
Gatling

charlesonmission
Posts: 770
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 5:55 am
Location: USA (somewhere)

Sat Jun 06, 2015 1:11 pm

I think what Pocus is saying, the 1.06 might have another tiny change or two compared from 1.06RC3. We've always updated full patches from any previous patch level, so I think you should be fine.

Gatling wrote:Thanks Charles,
I know the patch are comprehensive but the statement from Pocus

Better apply 1.06 on top of 1.06RC3, but the difference should be minimal. [/QUOTE

let me some doubts wether it could make a difference which of old version is taken as basis for patching.

cheers
Gatling
Looking for CW2, ACW or AJE tutorials, check out my YouTube channel

User avatar
Gatling
Corporal
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:32 pm
Location: Lyon (France)

Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:29 pm

Ok Charles,

This time I got it! I misinterpreted the remark from Pocus and didn't understood he was replying to Paul Roberts.
Why didn't US choose French as main langage! My life would have been more easy on this forum and at the office!

Cheers
Gatling

User avatar
Captain_Orso
Posts: 5380
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2009 5:02 pm
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:00 pm

Gatling wrote:8<
Why didn't US choose French as main langage! My life would have been more easy on this forum and at the office!
8<


Merde! Image .. I mean, oh la la Image
Image

User avatar
Gatling
Corporal
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:32 pm
Location: Lyon (France)

Sat Jun 06, 2015 4:30 pm

Captain Orso, anscheinend sprichst Du so gut Französich als Deutsch oder?

Simulacra53
Civilian
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 5:40 am

Tue Jul 21, 2015 7:21 pm

Captain_Orso wrote:"It was now the morning of the 12th of April. I had been ordered to have my lines formed for the ceremony at sunrise. It was a chill gray morning....We formed to face the last line of battle, and receive the last remnant of the arms and colors of that great army which ours had been created to confront...We were remnants also....

We could not look into those braved, bronzed faces, and those battered flags we had met on so many fields where glorious manhood lent a glory to the earth that bore it, and think of personal hate and mean revenge. Whoever had misled these men, we had not. We had led them back home....

Forgive us, therefore, if from stern and steadfast faces, eyes dimmed with tears gazed at each other across that pile of storied relics so dearly laid down, and brothers' hands were glad to reach across that rushing tide of memories which divided us, yet made us forever one."

Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain


Thanks for sharing this, I wasn't familiar with this text, but it really strikes a chord.

Searry
Captain
Posts: 178
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 7:19 pm

Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:52 pm

Are you going to fix the division crash bug? I have to be really careful to not add units to a division too fast. It's the most frustrating thing about this game.

hanny1
Lieutenant
Posts: 149
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 11:57 am

Mon Jan 11, 2016 11:50 am

Just some info.

If you purchase from steam you get it patched to V4, so you need to set steam to auto update or manualy add patches 5 and 6.

User avatar
James W. Starnes
Corporal
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2016 12:05 am
Location: TN

Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:56 am

Will there be anymore updates?

General WmValiant
Civilian
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 12, 2016 2:38 am

Fri Feb 12, 2016 2:50 am

What is the difference between AACW (the Blue and the Grey)-which I own and this Civil War II ? What sort of upgrades or features make it worth a purchase?

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2125
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Fri Feb 12, 2016 3:47 am

My explanation will be different than what others will say but:
Production is now historically grounded.
The CSA has a motive and an ability to invade the North.
Naval war is more dynamic
Though I was not certain if expansion to the Far West was a good idea, this expanded theater is sound.
So many excellent smaller scenarios.
My take.

LCcmdr
Captain
Posts: 158
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 3:15 pm

Wed Feb 17, 2016 5:20 am

Like Durk, my explanation is different...

1) the maps in CW2 are far superior to those of AACW. The clarity (and lack of clutter) is amazing.
2) the fantastic ability to build troops where I want them. No more lost builds because a production center succumbed to attack.
3) several superior regional decisional cards (though many are just not practical).
4) means to improve transportation via roads and clearance, as well as ways to improve wealth by the same means (telegraph).
5) better Nato cards
6) much greater expansion of the West, Rockies, and Far West troop builds and movement (as well as the extreme NE, too).
7) a better manufactoring and improvement of industry mechanism.
8) a better troop build mechanism (once you've adapted to it), allowing regional and genre filters.

I play both games, but just like the newer one better.

Return to “Civil War II”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests