User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25499
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Latest 1.01 Patch release candidate: 10/10/2013 - RC4

Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:07 pm

Hi,

Here is the latest release candidate for the official patch:

http://ageoddl.telechargement.fr/CW2/Patch_CW2_v1.01public_rc4.zip

It has been sent in parallel to the QA team at Matrix, so that it becomes official!

Latest significant changes are:

Kentucky events all fixed
Better decisions tooltips
Better structures tooltips
Improved leaders listing in Units List
Some revisions in the productions of structures (notably Powder Mill)

The patch comes with a file named Civil War II Updates.rtf listing all changes.

Thanks all for your input!
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

Ironclad
Sergeant
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 2:23 pm

Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:19 pm

Thanks. I take it that this is an expanded version of the 1.01 public beta issued a few weeks ago. Does it require a game restart?

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25499
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:25 pm

For all options chosen in the ledger and the Kentucky outcome, yes. Now, if you are happy with the options or KY, then that's not that mandatory.

All the changes regarding the interfaces don't need to restart a new game, as the changes to the values of units and structures and events not having fired yet. They are taken dynamically into account. Because, this is AGE! ;)
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
Templer
General
Posts: 591
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Contact: Website

Thu Oct 10, 2013 2:27 pm

Pocus wrote:Hi,

Here is the latest release candidate for the official patch:

http://ageoddl.telechargement.fr/CW2/Patch_CW2_v1.01public_rc4.zip

It has been sent in parallel to the QA team at Matrix, so that it becomes official!

Latest significant changes are:

Kentucky events all fixed
Better decisions tooltips
Better structures tooltips
Improved leaders listing in Units List
Some revisions in the productions of structures (notably Powder Mill)

The patch comes with a file named Civil War II Updates.rtf listing all changes.

Thanks all for your input!


1. I tried to install the patch...
Here is my error message:
---------------------------
Error
---------------------------
D:\...\Civil War II\CW2\Graphics\Factions\Counter_OnMap\Counter_IND.png An error occurred while trying to rename a file in the destination directory: MoveFile failed; code 183. Eine Datei kann nicht erstellt werden, wenn sie bereits vorhanden ist. Click Retry to try again, Ignore to skip this file (not recommended), or Abort to cancel installation.
---------------------------
Abbrechen Wiederholen Ignorieren
---------------------------



2. And where do I find the rtf list?
Greetings
Templer

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25499
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Thu Oct 10, 2013 3:09 pm

Darn, this problem happens for a reason unknown. But I'll check.

The rtf file is at the same place as CW2.EXE, in your game main directory
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25499
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Thu Oct 10, 2013 3:25 pm

Ok, please retry, I believe I fixed the issue (working on my side). A file did not want to be overwritten...
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
Templer
General
Posts: 591
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 2:33 pm
Contact: Website

Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:18 pm

Pocus wrote:Ok, please retry, I believe I fixed the issue (working on my side). A file did not want to be overwritten...

Checked. It's fixed. :thumbsup:
Thank you
Greetings

Templer

vonRocko
Colonel
Posts: 385
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 5:28 pm

Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:25 pm

It worked for me. Thanks guys

javieryan
Conscript
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 9:27 am

Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:31 pm

worked for me too. tnxs

User avatar
Mattheus
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:39 am

Thu Oct 10, 2013 7:48 pm

Après l'installation du patch, la décision régionale de vendre du coton en Angleterre ne fonctionne plus. Impossible de la faire glisser sur la région de Londres qui n'apparait pas en vert.

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:54 pm

Mattheus wrote:Après l'installation du patch, la décision régionale de vendre du coton en Angleterre ne fonctionne plus. Impossible de la faire glisser sur la région de Londres qui n'apparait pas en vert.


Destination region has been changed from London to Matagorda Texas. This was a mayor export port for the CSA.

User avatar
Mattheus
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:39 am

Thu Oct 10, 2013 9:25 pm

Ace wrote:Destination region has been changed from London to Matagorda Texas. This was a mayor export port for the CSA.


Thanks

RebelYell
General of the Army
Posts: 608
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:40 pm

Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:51 am

Ace wrote:Destination region has been changed from London to Matagorda Texas. This was a mayor export port for the CSA.


Matamoros Mexico would be also a good one, nice way to get some attention to that part of the beautiful map. :)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bagdad,_Tamaulipas#Civil_War

User avatar
Ace
Posts: 3498
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:33 pm
Location: Croatia

Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:04 am

The game does model Matamoros Mexico importance. If you hold on towns near the Mexican border, every few turns, a shipments of materials will come to CSA aid representing
vibrant "cotton out - weapons in" trade on the Mexican border during the war :w00t: .

RebelYell
General of the Army
Posts: 608
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 4:40 pm

Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:24 am

Ace wrote:The game does model Matamoros Mexico importance. If you hold on towns near the Mexican border, every few turns, a shipments of materials will come to CSA aid representing
vibrant "cotton out - weapons in" trade on the Mexican border during the war :w00t: .


Wow! :blink:

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25499
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:08 pm

Official patch will be soon out, and add this so far, compared to RC4:

Fix for KY, if nobody invades it in 62.
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
koningtiger
Lieutenant
Posts: 134
Joined: Mon May 14, 2012 11:49 am
Location: Hispania Citerior

Thu Oct 24, 2013 8:36 am

Hello, any changes between the rc4 and the official 1.01 patch announced?

I am in a long rc4 game and not sure if i should update to the official version.

Thanks.

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25499
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:57 am

You can, it should do no harm.
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
aaminoff
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2007 5:36 pm
Location: Beverly, MA, USA
Contact: Website

Fri Oct 25, 2013 7:57 pm

Now that v1.01 is available, I think it is confusing for this thread to be stickied. One might think that v1.01...rc4 means the 4th iteration of updates *since* 1.01, which is not the case. I suggest this thread be un-stickied and the one titled "Civil War v1.01" be stickied.

Return to “Civil War II”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bohémond and 5 guests