User avatar
Dortmund
Colonel
Posts: 369
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 10:36 am
Location: Cocentaina

Requisitions

Tue Nov 17, 2015 11:23 pm

Hi!

Has anybody noticed that since applying the last patch the "requisitions" regional decision is useless? For example in the last 2 turns I've chosen that decision 7 times, and all of them it never worked, so I lose the victory points and loyalty for nothing. :(

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2209
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Wed Nov 18, 2015 12:46 am

Requisitions work for me. But now they are not automatic. They are conditional. I have had some instances of them not working, but always with a message in the ledger.

User avatar
Ebbingford
Posts: 6030
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: England

Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:55 am

I have noticed it too since 1.05. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't, seems to me that on average it works less. It used to work every time before this patch.
Don't know if it is WAD or not. There is nothing in the tooltip to say that there is a chance of failure though, so from that I assume that it is meant to work every time......
If it doesn't work then I don't think it should cost the EP's and loyalty though. When I played the Samnite war scenario in a pbem recently it crippled me by not working. I lost my scarce EPs, lost loyalty in my only 3 or so regions and didn't get any money to replace my losses....
"Umbrellas will not be opened in the presence of the enemy." Duke of Wellington before the Battle of Waterloo, 1815.

"Top hats will not be worn in the Eighth Army" Field-Marshal Viscount Montgomery of Alamein K.G.


Image

User avatar
Dortmund
Colonel
Posts: 369
Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 10:36 am
Location: Cocentaina

Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:30 am

Thanks! That decision was a very good way to get some extra money when you needed it... It always worked (sometimes with a small slave uprising). But now you must be desperate to use it because it works few times. A radical change.

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4564
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:52 am

That is strange. I do not remember changes being made to requisitions RGD...

Will investigate later...
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Baris
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1822
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:50 pm

Thu Nov 19, 2015 12:57 am

Slave uprising (unless scripted historical strong uprising) I think can easily be contained with auto garrison and city militia fighting with them. I think conditional chance now is better but in Samnite war scenario it did create a bit balance problem.

EDIT: Franciscus responded it is not WAD.

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4564
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Thu Nov 19, 2015 7:00 pm

Hi

I checked... RGD scripts are unchanged since 2014. No DB changes were made here for 1.05...So, if something changed I guess it was an engine change...

Would perhaps need Pocus input here, but he probably has his hands full with the upcoming WON...

Regards
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

steelwarrior77
Colonel
Posts: 376
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 8:44 am

Sat Nov 21, 2015 11:06 am

I can support that requisistions are very unreliable ... thanks for looking into it...

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2370
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:47 pm

The issue was found.

A fix will posted soon in this thread.

It will be included in next patch/official fix.

Regards
Marco, perché vai così forte in salita?» «Per abbreviare la mia agonia.

User avatar
arsan
Posts: 6210
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Sun Nov 22, 2015 9:07 pm

Bohémond wrote:The issue was found.

A fix will posted soon in this thread.

It will be included in next patch/official fix.

Regards


Thanks Bohemond! :)
Did the bug only affect requisitions RDG? or other too?
It seems I'm also having trouble to suscesfully use other RGD like enslavery. Sometimes they work but most of the time they fail (but the costs are always paid for).

Regards!

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4564
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Sun Nov 22, 2015 10:16 pm

Yes, it affects others.
Basically an uneeded (for AJE) code change that went unnoticed. It changed the behavior of RGD, and needs a DB change.

It went unnoticed, apparently, during all the long 1.05 beta "phase"

When Bohemond posts the fix I will stick it in the forum.

Regards
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

User avatar
arsan
Posts: 6210
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Sun Nov 22, 2015 11:02 pm

Thanks to both! :coeurs:

User avatar
Ebbingford
Posts: 6030
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: England

Sun Nov 22, 2015 11:07 pm

:thumbsup:
"Umbrellas will not be opened in the presence of the enemy." Duke of Wellington before the Battle of Waterloo, 1815.



"Top hats will not be worn in the Eighth Army" Field-Marshal Viscount Montgomery of Alamein K.G.





Image

User avatar
Bohémond
Posts: 2370
Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 8:47 pm

Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:11 am

Below is the fix for Requisitions and Enslave RGD's

Unzip in you AJE root directorty (where the .exe is located).

Several files should be overwritten.


The attachment RGDfix.zip is no longer available



Regards
Attachments
RGDfix.zip
(16.97 KiB) Downloaded 687 times
Marco, perché vai così forte in salita?» «Per abbreviare la mia agonia.

steelwarrior77
Colonel
Posts: 376
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 8:44 am

Sun Nov 29, 2015 5:11 am

You also send it on Steam ;-D? Thanks!

Return to “AJE Technical support / Aide technique”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest