User avatar
Ebbingford
Posts: 6029
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: England

Roman leaders need 1 command point

Mon Jan 02, 2017 10:30 am

Just started a Cantabrian scenario, pbem, as Rome.
My leaders need 1 command point. I have never seen this before. A leader stacked on his own is now using 1 command point.
Anybody else seeing this? Or have I got a dodgey install......

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4564
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Roman leaders need 1 command point

Mon Jan 02, 2017 6:18 pm

Hi Ebbingford

In fact you are right. This is not intended. Most probably a glitch in the models/units database...

Unfortunately no patch or quickfix is planned, AFAIK...


Sorry

User avatar
Khanti
Sergeant
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 6:06 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Roman leaders need 1 command point

Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:28 am

It's easy to fix it yourself.
Find all leaders in units folder

xxxx\GameData\Units\

and add those lines to them

CmdCost = 0
Pillage = 0

These are two missing lines in some leader files. Pillage is not the case, but all others have them, so why not add it too?

It looks like until number 2215 [ROMPompedius Silo.uni] all have it, so problem starts with higher numbers. Good luck.
Meteoryt-like user. Strikes and disappears.

User avatar
Random
AGEod Veteran
Posts: 751
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 4:10 pm

Re: Roman leaders need 1 command point

Thu Jun 08, 2017 5:11 pm

Nice catch! Thanks.

The affected leaders appear to be 2216 through 2221 so implementing the suggested fix is not a big deal. Suggest deleting the Units.Cached file if applying this correction.

-C

User avatar
Khanti
Sergeant
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 6:06 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Roman leaders need 1 command point

Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:22 pm

Cantabrian leaders are affected also. Someone who did scenario just missed the lines in all leader files.

$uni_CAN_Corocotta3 = 2437
$uni_CAN_Larus1 = 2438
$uni_CAN_Ojancanu1 = 2439
$uni_CAN_Anjana1 = 2440
$uni_CAN_Esteru1 = 2441

$uni_AST_Gauson2 = 2405
$uni_AST_Liranto1 = 2406
$uni_AST_Astur1 = 2407

$uni_VAC_Soto1 = 2876
Meteoryt-like user. Strikes and disappears.

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2209
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Re: Roman leaders need 1 command point

Fri Jun 09, 2017 4:17 am

This is an interesting finding. I have enjoyed the scenario as is, but as I am a bit of a technical fumbler, could one of you put all the needed changes into a file or files which I could just drop into my install? As is, this is a bit scattered as to exactly what I should do.

User avatar
Khanti
Sergeant
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 6:06 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Roman leaders need 1 command point

Fri Jun 09, 2017 9:12 pm

I could post those files in zip format, but I don't know how to attach files.

But it can be downloaded from 30 days free service:
https://ufile.io/99a1r
Meteoryt-like user. Strikes and disappears.

Return to “Alea Jacta Est”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest