Page 1 of 1

Changing population of regions with zero population Help!!

Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 9:25 am
by empusas
I have 2 regions that are unpopulated "High Desert" aka (Klamath Falls) and "Coastal Range aka (Eureka). The names in () are from the database of region names the game uses.

I keep trying with different script variations but northing ever happens. I did get a parsing error in the logs when I was using the region names from the game. Here are the 2 scripts I used last turn (turn 5 of year 1959)

SelectFaction = $USA
SelectRegion = $Eureka

SelectFaction = $USA
SelectRegion = $Eureka
StartEvent = evt_nam_USA_CoastalImmigration1859|1|1|NULL|NULL|$Eureka|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1850/01/01
MaxDate = 1863/12/31

EvalRgnOwned = $Klamath Falls
Probability = 100EvalRgnOwned = $Eureka
Probability = 100

Actions
DescEvent = evt_desc_USA_CoastalImmigration1859
SelectRegion = $Eureka
ChgPopAristos = 1
ChgPopUpper = 1
ChgPopMiddle = 1
ChgPopWorkers = 10
ChgPopPeasants = 20

EndEvent


SelectFaction = $USA
SelectRegion = $Klamath Falls
StartEvent = evt_nam_USA_DesertImmigration_ORE|1|1|NULL|NULL|$Klamath Falls|NULL

Conditions
MinDate = 1850/01/01
MaxDate = 1863/3/01
TurnIndex = 5;6

EvalRgnOwned = $Klamath Falls
Probability = 100

Actions
SelectRegion = $Klamath Falls
ChgPopAristos = 1
ChgPopUpper = 1
ChgPopMiddle = 5
ChgPopWorkers = 20
ChgPopPeasants = 20

EndEvent

Thanks for any input!!

Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 1:34 pm
by Pocus
Try first a ChgPopulation = Amount; EthnicUID; ReligionUID

Posted: Sun May 31, 2015 2:04 pm
by empusas
Thanks for the reply Pocus!! I actually didnt need to include the ethnic changes... the first one would have worked only if you look at it I must have double clicked when pasting the probability. After I removed the double paste it worked!! That was my first script and was very excited lol. I hope the thread helps others!

Emp