Rysyonok
Private

Taking back Mother Russia: 1917-1920 (Completed, Won)

Thu Dec 23, 2010 5:12 am

Here's a grand campaign AAR that I started at matrixgames.com:

http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=2662395

It's a combination of the 1917-1918 mini-campaign followed by the 1918-1923 campaign provided Whites survive the first part.

I hope this doesn't violate the usage terms of this forum and I would be interested in any comments, suggestions, and whatnot - this is my first AGEOD game and I'm still learning.

PhilThib

Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:25 am

Nice and interesting. No violation here, as you are heralding our games :thumbsup: :coeurs: :D

Rysyonok
Private

Thu Dec 23, 2010 6:51 pm

Thank you. I was worried for a little bit (but still lazy not to copy the entire aar over here, post by post).

TheDoctorKing

Thu Dec 23, 2010 11:57 pm

Nice, interesting! Looks like the Red AI is pretty aggressive and gives a good fight.

I don't know what you were allowed to build in this scenario but your supply problems might have been eased with a few more wagons.
Stewart King

"There is no substitute for victory"

Depends on how you define victory.

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Rysyonok
Private

Fri Dec 24, 2010 1:14 am

TheDoctorKing wrote:Nice, interesting! Looks like the Red AI is pretty aggressive and gives a good fight.

I don't know what you were allowed to build in this scenario but your supply problems might have been eased with a few more wagons.

That unit starts out in a forest, with 17 days trips in any direction. Between that, harsh weather, low starting cohesion, and stiff Red resistance it just didn't work out. By the time Terek rebels can fight, they are already starved - they only got 1 wagon to go on and 10 units feeding off of it.