User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7527
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

RUS QwikFix 1.06a QF3 = March 2, 2013

Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:13 pm

A few fixes pending fulkl development of the next patch.....

http://www.ageod-forum.com/downloads/patch_RUS_v1.06a_QF3.zip

ThisQwikFix must only be applied after installing patch 1.06a


  • Game Engine [version 130227]
    • Corrects the “immortal unit” bug seen in some combats
    • Support units will always be considered having zero in patrol, meaning they don't pin down enemies
    • [INDENT] unit auto upgrade is improved[/INDENT]
    • [INDENT] Fixes the the supply replenishment in siege bug[/INDENT]
  • Game Data
    • Kiel Bay assigned to Baltic Seas weather zone. Allows proper movement into the Baltic Sea.
    • Directional Railroads activated. (This will prevent 'cutting corners' where the rail transport of a group does not properly follow the graphical Railroads.)
    • [INDENT] Subfaction unit colors will be displayed different colors in Battle Report[/INDENT]
  • Setups
    • Railroad (Transport Level) corrected in Torun, Marienweder, Ventspils and Talsi.
      (Only effective in newly started games.)
  • Events
    • Drang Nach Osten
      • If the German Ultimatum is fully accepted:
        • All RED permanently fixed garrisons and Partisan Infantry in Ukraine are destroyed [not relocated] and artillery replacements given. Other Red forces move to Rostov as before.
        • The Kolkov and Red Dneper redoubts are removed
        • Changed the Faction Relationship between Red and German to be “neutral” [20]. This should remove ability to get supplies in each others terrotory.
      • Added change in Faction Relationship to -100 between RED and GER when Reds declare ware on Turkey. War will then exists between Reds and Germany [and all German sub-factions]
    • Grand Campaign
      • Added message to Reds that Makhin deserts the Reds to join the Komuch
  • Graphics
    • Reconciled the icons for Morale, VP and EP on Main Map and in Ledger. [thank you ERISS]
  • Text
    • Latest LocalStrings_AGE included



With the activation of Directional Rail Links, PLEASE report any Rail transport anomalies here.[INDENT]Anomaly = transport/movement does not match the map graphics!
[/INDENT]
Be specific: report the Region name [not always same as the city] and spell it correctly so I can find it!!!!
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

DarkGarry
Lieutenant
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:16 pm

Fri Dec 14, 2012 7:00 pm

There is a minor issue.

All NEW Red officers start as Inactive, can be only in Defensive/Passive posture and CAN'T create a division.

But NEW White officers are Active and NO RESTRICTION applied.

Suggestion - make new RED officers unrestricted too.

User avatar
ERISS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 2010
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:25 am
Location: France

Sat Dec 15, 2012 2:01 pm

◦ Corrected name of riiver Sesupe in region 92Kaupsukas [thank you ERISS]

QuickFix or BetaPatch has removed it, it is still wrong Neman river on the map
(I had to reinstall the game:
RevolutionUnderSiege_ed_ef > Patch_RUS_v1.05a > Patch_RUS_v1.06_RC3 > patch_RUS_v1.06a_QF1).

User avatar
BigDuke66
General
Posts: 515
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2009 2:06 pm

Thu Dec 20, 2012 7:10 am

QF should also correctly state that 1.06a has to be installed first, not 1.05a.
"Spread word to every slave, that even the mighty republic bleeds when struck!"
Join the Napoleonic Wargame Club
Join the American Civil War Game Club
Join the The Blitz Wargaming Club

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7527
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:16 pm

QF 2 posted.

See post #1 of this thread!

Enjoy! :w00t:
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

User avatar
ERISS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 2010
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:25 am
Location: France

Mon Jan 28, 2013 6:55 pm

lodilefty wrote:A few fixes pending fulkl development of the next patch.....

  • Graphics

    • Reconciled the icons for Morale, VP and EP on Main Map and in Ledger. [thank you ERISS]
  • Text

    • Latest LocalStrings_AGE included

AGE grognards will hate me (command texts, icons),
they may need a reverse mod of mine to keep their habits :D .

User avatar
Highlandcharge
Posts: 697
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:44 am

Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:35 am

Hi Lodilefty, is the QF2 save compatible with 1.06a? thanks :)

User avatar
FENRIS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1463
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 11:02 am
Location: Marseille (France)

Wed Jan 30, 2013 12:36 am

Highlandcharge wrote:Hi Lodilefty, is the QF2 save compatible with 1.06a? thanks :)


yes because I'am playing with no problem after the QF2.

:cool:
[color="#FF8C00"][/color]Eylau 1807

"Rendez-vous, général, votre témérité vous a emporté trop loin ; vous êtes dans nos dernières lignes." (un russe)

" Regardez un peu ces figures-là si elles veulent se rendre !" (Lepic)[color="#FF8C00"][/color][I]
[/I]

User avatar
Highlandcharge
Posts: 697
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:44 am

Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:02 am

Good stuff, thanks for getting back to me :)

DarkGarry
Lieutenant
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:16 pm

Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:49 pm

I think there is an issue when division travelling by railroad can go through 14 areas per turn (not 15 as before). Also during travel abnormally high loss of Cohession seen.

User avatar
Highlandcharge
Posts: 697
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:44 am

Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:23 am

Are those new bugs problem's with the QF Darkgarry?

User avatar
Orel
Brigadier General
Posts: 442
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 8:28 pm
Location: Port-Arthur

Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:41 am

Highlandcharge wrote:Are those new bugs problem's with the QF Darkgarry?


These are bugs that came into place with the 1.06a patch. So, they need to be mentioned in a thread dealing with fixing bugs in 1.06a.

More importantly, it's not just for units by rail, it is for units marching too. If I order a regiment to march to an area to which it has to walk 15 days, the regiment will not reach the designated area.
For united Russia!

User avatar
Highlandcharge
Posts: 697
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:44 am

Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:46 am

Is that in one turn/14 days?

User avatar
Orel
Brigadier General
Posts: 442
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 8:28 pm
Location: Port-Arthur

Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:57 am

Highlandcharge wrote:Is that in one turn/14 days?


Yes
For united Russia!

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7527
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Sat Feb 02, 2013 12:52 pm

AFAIK, 14 days is actually what processes now


We adjusted days-to-build for Depots in AACW to get them built in one turn only...
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

DarkGarry
Lieutenant
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:16 pm

Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:20 pm

There is a an issue with MTSOG.
If corps has armored train attached it STILL MARCHES to sound of guns into neighbouring region even if these 2 regions not connected by railroads. Both regions next to each other has railroad, but not connected (example Nijni Novgorod and Pavlovo). In our game several armored trains teleported from Nijni Novgorod to Pavlovo to participate in battle.

User avatar
Pat "Stonewall" Cleburne
General of the Army
Posts: 639
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 7:46 pm
Location: Kentucky

Thu Feb 14, 2013 3:57 am

DarkGarry wrote:There is a an issue with MTSOG.
If corps has armored train attached it STILL MARCHES to sound of guns into neighbouring region even if these 2 regions not connected by railroads. Both regions next to each other has railroad, but not connected (example Nijni Novgorod and Pavlovo). In our game several armored trains teleported from Nijni Novgorod to Pavlovo to participate in battle.


Yeah, but disabling Armored Trains from MTSG'ing would introduce another shadow rule that people need to know. IE, don't put trains in your corps. However, I'm confused as to how a train corps can MTSG. I thought time to enter region was factored into MTSG calculations. Shouldn't that make train corps not participate?

DarkGarry
Lieutenant
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:16 pm

MTSOG bugs

Thu Feb 28, 2013 5:13 pm

Also BUSs suspected regarding MTSOG:
1. Corps that came into a battle via MTSOG participate in battle TO THE END (battle ends or they got killed). They NEVER attempt to disengage and retreat.
2. Corps that came into a battle via MTSOG seems to be the PRIORITY TARGET for enemy. It's from experiments - when there are lots of divisions in battle and corps that came MTSOG has individual regiments with NO DIVISIONAL STRUCTURE. It is expected that individual regiments targeted with LOW probability(small size), but they are usually ALL destroyed.
3. Corps that came into a battle via MTSOG are OFTEN not displayed in the Battle View screen/Detailed Battle View screen. So after the battle you see that some units were killed, but they didn't participate in battle according to Detailed Battle View screen.
4. In the Battle View screen/Detailed Battle View screen hits/ total hits during Round of battle are shown incorrectly. May be it is related to MTSOG, may be not.

User avatar
Highlandcharge
Posts: 697
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:44 am

Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:02 pm

Hi Darkgarry, those sound like some serious bugs, have you got any screens or a save?

Thanks...

DarkGarry
Lieutenant
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 9:16 pm

Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:28 pm

Highlandcharge wrote:Hi Darkgarry, those sound like some serious bugs, have you got any screens or a save?

Thanks...


Yes. If necessary will post from the current PBEM game. I think it's not hard to reproduce by experimenting - I just posted observations regarding MTSOG.

User avatar
Highlandcharge
Posts: 697
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 11:44 am

Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:40 pm

I'm not doubting you or anything, was just being nosy :)

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7527
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Sat Mar 02, 2013 2:50 pm

update to Version 3, see post #1
http://www.ageod-forum.com/showthread.php?27025-RUS-QwikFix-1-06a-QF3-March-2-2013&p=255161&viewfull=1#post255161

Please report if it changes your reported MTSOG issues...
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]

[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]



[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

Jagger2013
General of the Army
Posts: 641
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 2:14 am

Tue Dec 10, 2013 4:51 pm

It appears in V1.06a QF3 patch that Kommissars are not providing the +1 discipline increase per their political unit ability. Philo mentioned there may also be a problem with some abilities not providing a cohesion bonus as well.

Here is the thread concerning the Kommissar discipline problem: http://www.ageod-forum.com/showthread.php?33770-Units-and-stacks-and-Kommissars

Jagger2013
General of the Army
Posts: 641
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 2:14 am

Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:12 pm

Nevermind. I didn't have the QF3 patch installed. With it installed, the kommissar unit is working properly. :)

Revan
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:24 am

Tue Apr 08, 2014 2:17 pm

The link is broken, can't download the quickfix.

The Lev
Corporal
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 10:15 pm
Location: All over the place, Mostly Britian

Fri Apr 11, 2014 5:10 pm

Same here, seems i downloaded the quickfix before but Kiel bay is still impassable

Revan
Corporal
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 1:24 am

Sat Apr 19, 2014 4:37 pm

Nobody seems concerned...hum.

A new gold patch is apparently planned. Hope this fix is included.

User avatar
andatiep
Posts: 1427
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 10:56 am
Location: Grenoble, France.

Sat Apr 19, 2014 7:59 pm

Revan wrote:A new gold patch is apparently planned. Hope this fix is included.


Yes, we focus on this and it will be fixed. :confused:


User avatar
Khanti
Lieutenant
Posts: 121
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 6:06 pm
Location: Poland

Mon Sep 15, 2014 7:47 pm

Thanks for pointing to working links.
There should be write somewhere: DO NOT PALY without QF3 or else you will not see fleet from Kiel in action ;)

Without QF3 Germany can't use its fleet in Drang scenario.

Return to “Help to improve RUS”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest