AleksandrStefan
Private
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:14 pm

Railroad supply problems...

Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:22 pm

I have a big problem with these railroads as the number of avalible trains is getting lower and lower. The manual says I "can" activate another law to buy more of these trains... But there isnt.

I have already checked out that all of my units are not beign supplied by trains, so they are inside cities.
All industrialization programs have already been used, so I have all the factories ready.

Yet no option to buy trains...

Halp me, guys! The New Russian Siberian Empire needs you!

AleksandrStefan
Private
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:14 pm

Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:25 pm

If there is no way to finish this problem... Can someone explain me how to use Cheat Engine so I can put 300 trains instead of 150?

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2228
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Fri Jul 15, 2016 3:04 am

The f6 key or tab allow you to buy more rail capacity. This option is not always available, especially in the early game.

The rail capacity has nothing to do with rail supply. These are separate functions. Supply is tied more to the cities you own in a network of cities with rail as a factor.

So patience, and this option will come to you.

User avatar
andatiep
Posts: 1425
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 10:56 am
Location: Grenoble, France.

Fri Jul 15, 2016 1:29 pm

And if you've not enough railroad transport capacity to move huge armies each turn, that is also working as designed : you have the historical resources and means you deserve :) .
REVOLUTION UNDER SIEGE GOLD

AleksandrStefan
Private
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:14 pm

Fri Jul 15, 2016 8:37 pm

Durk wrote:The f6 key or tab allow you to buy more rail capacity. This option is not always available, especially in the early game.

The rail capacity has nothing to do with rail supply. These are separate functions. Supply is tied more to the cities you own in a network of cities with rail as a factor.

So patience, and this option will come to you.


Its already 1923... No option to buy more rail capacity..

And I am getting less and less capacity.

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2228
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Sat Jul 16, 2016 1:44 am

Oh, well you have then successfully played to the end of the scenario and there are finally no more resources to buy.
So a successful game for you!!

AleksandrStefan
Private
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:14 pm

Sat Jul 16, 2016 3:07 am

No wait... :( Please tell me how can I stop this constant loss of trains? What file I must modify to stop it'??

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2228
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Sat Jul 16, 2016 3:20 am

If you are indeed in 1923 there is nothing to do. The scenario is over.

As to file modifications, not my field of study.

AleksandrStefan
Private
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:14 pm

Sat Jul 16, 2016 12:15 pm

:bonk: Blin... Anyone who can help me with the files then???

czert2
Brigadier General
Posts: 422
Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:33 am

Sat Jul 23, 2016 12:44 pm

theoreticaly you can look at vent files and simply copy existing decision to build more trains and just modify dates to later ones, but no idea if it need modifing of only one file, multiple files or multiple events.
gl with experimenting.

User avatar
ERISS
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1957
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 10:25 am
Location: France

Sat Jul 23, 2016 1:09 pm


AleksandrStefan
Private
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2016 10:14 pm

Tue Jul 26, 2016 5:22 pm

Well I tried to change some things... But didnt work, had to re-install this... Any other idea??

Return to “Revolution Under Siege”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest