User avatar
SEPRUS
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am

Official Revolution Under Siege patch 1.01b

Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:44 pm

http://ageoddl.telechargement.fr/latest/RUS_Patch.zip

[color="Red"]The patch has been updated to 1.01b as of December 24th. It includes all hotfixes so far and further improve historical events and AI behaviors.[/color]

[SIZE="6"]Revolution under Siege[/size]

December 14th, 2010 – Patch 1.01
The patch is a comprehensive patch, meaning it can be applied directly over your initial game installation setup version.


Code improvements and fixes
*You can now abort the construction of a unit, if you select his stack and hit ‘delete’ (suppr key for the French). This can work for all stacks containing just ordered units (and only them). You get full refund.
*Units’ abilities now display their ‘appliance’ (range of effect) by code.
* Entrench indicator now give more details (nearby the envelope icon, selected stack)
*No Winter map option in Options|System Tab, to reduce memory load on smaller config .
*Damages from lack of supply reworked (more logical) and reduced in impact.
*Air bombardment bug fixed
*More adequate sounds when using armored trains.
* Special operations now take only 2 turns and the end result can be seen in a tooltip.
* More precise ‘in construction’ indicator on unit (the red/white progress strip)
* Stacks remember their original setup name much better.
* You can no longer build depots with units in construction.
* Replacement interface get a slight overhaul for clarity of use.

AI Fix
* Major AI war plans improvements for all scenarios.
* AI now uses Regional Decisions better
* Better leader use
* Better build priorities
* Bug fixes in AI war plans in Polish War and Ice March scenarios
* AI doesn’t destroy anymore the railways of his allies.

New rules
* Revolts - The Green (peasants) faction can now trigger revolt dynamically in any region that has at least 51% loyalty to her.
* Ships replacements – Ships now use spare parts to be repaired. This prevents the code to use up money and war supply automatically for that. This was one of the reasons why your stockpile was always lower than expected on new turn.

Map and DB Fix

* Fixed missing rail link between Pskov and Porkhov
* Renamed "Moors" terrain to "Deep forest"
* Removed Blizzard weather in Deserts in summer months (defective sandstorm treatment)
* Fixed (moved) the rail destroy symbol in 15 different regions where it was not properly displayed
* Fixed an adjacency issue between Reka Volga and White-Volga canal preventing to use the canal for ships (4 files in GameData/Region)
* Fixed wrong assignment of some regions for weather
* Fixed missing railroad in region #246 Novorzhev (south of Pskov)
* Some generals could not lead troops even if they were leaders.

* Fixed some abilities values and symbols
* Fixed Rank values for CinC leaders and 4**** leaders
* Changed NATO symbols of conscripts infantry and cavalry to bear a C

* Added new graphics for some Southern Whites, Ukrainian, Partisan, Greens and Anarchists units

* Fixed some missing leaders images (as per OneArmedmexican remarks on the forum)
* Changed most models costs ($, conscripts and war supplies) to better balance the game's economy
* Adjusted some money income missing in key regional capitals and ports, also improved income to whites from British foreign aid.
* Doubled the VP cost of Western Allies troops to prevent/penalize suicidal behavior with them
* Fix assignment and colors of Siberian artillery (and a few other support units) and of DON replacements/minimap

* Renamed the Army CMN 77bto 75 mm gun (otherwise not showing in army mode)
* Added some of the new portraits made by OneArmedMexican on the forum
* Removed the Siberian restriction ability on most Siberian units except the truly locals (Cossacks, Asians)
* Fixed supply issue with Partisan cavalry (don’t need supply anymore)
* Fixed wrong name for Corrupted_Administration ability in the Alias files
* Fixed artillery and supply need to build redoubts and fortified lines (2 of each in the first case, and 4 in the second). In the Gamedata/Structures

Events Fix
* Several typos in event scripting fixed
* Added missing image for event Yudenich army
* Added missing image for event Prince Lieven and Krasnov (Drang scenario)
* Fixed EvalWSU error in event Irkutstk Factory
* Added events to influx Western financial aid to the whites
* Added missing texts for Yudenich Army event
* Added unblocking of Upper Donets in GC
* Added a British depot in Persia (with GC Event and at start of Kolchak campaign)

Pending (official 1.02)
* The major expenses of your nation will be monitored then indicated at the start of each turn.

User avatar
Alexor
Lieutenant
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 5:26 pm
Location: Kiev-Paris

Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:53 pm

If I have a Grand Campaign game with the 1.01 RC4 prepatch going can I just apply that new official 1.01 and keep playing ?
Or do I have to re-start the Campaign all over ?

ps; congrats and thx for the patch, great ! :thumbsup:

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:21 pm

Alexor wrote:If I have a Grand Campaign game with the 1.01 RC4 prepatch going can I just apply that new official 1.01 and keep playing ?
Or do I have to re-start the Campaign all over ?

ps; congrats and thx for the patch, great ! :thumbsup:


Differences between RC4 and official patch are small, so you may continue your game. There can be side effectts, but frankly we don't know :(
[LEFT]Disabled
[CENTER][LEFT]
[/LEFT]
[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/

[/LEFT]
[/CENTER]



[/LEFT]

Baris
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1914
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:50 pm

Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:08 pm

Thanks for the patch, there is script error as siberian whites,if important.

"Line 97759: 4th Battalion (Royal Warwickshire Rgt) created in group Royal Warwick Rgt
Line 97759: => ApplyCreateUnit command, not enough units declared or possible for the recombination: 1"

And max cohesion of eastern light inf shows 65, but stays in 60 at max.

[ATTACH]14048[/ATTACH]

Also there is no difference about cohesion or discipline rating when they leave eastern theatre.
Attachments
pic1.jpg

vonRocko
Colonel
Posts: 385
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 5:28 pm

Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:25 pm

The command point tooltip is not showing the command points.

tgb123
Conscript
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:36 am

Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:34 pm

vonRocko wrote:The command point tooltip is not showing the command points.


They still haven't fixed that? It's been a problem since RC3 or 4.

Is there any difference between this and RC5 from yesterday?

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:39 pm

tgb123 wrote:They still haven't fixed that? It's been a problem since RC3 or 4.

Is there any difference between this and RC5 from yesterday?


yes
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

User avatar
Lasse
Sergeant
Posts: 94
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 6:01 pm
Location: Roskilde, Denmark
Contact: WLM

Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:51 pm

cool - really like your patch policy. having a blast! :coeurs:

J P Falcon
Private
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 2:46 pm

Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:56 pm

Hello... Was the Commander casuality rate reduced a bit?

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:15 pm

Lasse wrote:cool - really like your patch policy. having a blast! :coeurs:



We have felt an official patch was needed to give a solid basis to the game, rather than continuing endlessly RC patching ;) Some bugs remain, normally a few and very secondary ones we will fix in the next patch when we will have gotten as much feedback as needed.

In the interval, some hotfix will be posted. i will shortly update AI files for Russo6polish scenario as I've yet imrpoved a bit AI performance. Hotfix could be used too to fix some events when signaled as installation is very simple without automation... :)
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:16 pm

J P Falcon wrote:Hello... Was the Commander casuality rate reduced a bit?


yes. From time to time, a leader is dying but it's no more the initial leader bloodbath :)

nb: Command point / activation tooltip will be fixed for next hot fix. Much more detailed btw...
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

vonRocko
Colonel
Posts: 385
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2008 5:28 pm

Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:52 pm

You guys are doing a great job! Thank you. :thumbsup:

User avatar
Kev_uk
Colonel
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: South Wales, UK.

Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:02 pm

Great news :) Three weeks after release too...

J P Falcon
Private
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 2:46 pm

Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:43 pm

Clovis wrote:yes. From time to time, a leader is dying but it's no more the initial leader bloodbath :)

nb: Command point / activation tooltip will be fixed for next hot fix. Much more detailed btw...


Well if Kornilov can survive a bit longer than that's a good thing!... :thumbsup:

User avatar
Slick Wilhelm
Corporal
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 5:47 pm
Location: Rochester, Minnesota USA

Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:54 pm

Thanks for the fixes so quickly, guys. RUS is already an awesome game, for me the best of the AGE-engined games! :p ompom:

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:56 pm

Slick Wilhelm wrote:Thanks for the fixes so quickly, guys. RUS is already an awesome game, for me the best of the AGE-engined games! :p ompom:


Thanks. We really hope to have removed all important bugs, and improved balance. Please report if we're right, as it's not the last patch ;) Others will follow in the next weeks.
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

User avatar
Hohenlohe
Posts: 588
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 4:24 pm
Location: Munich

Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:28 pm

Thx for the patch it will help significantly for better gameplay.
I am very happy with RUS and the GC sofar...

greetings

Hohenlohe...:smoke:
R.I.P. Henry D.

In Remembrance of my Granduncle Hans Weber, a Hungaro-German Soldier,served in Austro-Hungarian Forces during WWI,war prisoner, missed in Sibiria 1918...

User avatar
Franciscus
Posts: 4571
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2007 8:31 pm
Location: Portugal

Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:54 pm

Shouldn't this be stickied ? ;)

Baris
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1914
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:50 pm

Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:08 am

Playing as SB whites.
I think "Raise money option"(F6) working reverse. gives 20 or so engagement points rather than substracting EP.

Edit: It looks like I didnt lose any NM from that option.


Edit 2: You are excellent :thumbsup: thanks, GP is amazing !
Attachments
Grand Campaign0.rar
(442.68 KiB) Downloaded 159 times
Backup1.rar
(502.17 KiB) Downloaded 179 times

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:33 am

Baris wrote:Playing as SB whites.
I think "Raise money option"(F6) working reverse. gives 20 or so engagement points rather than substracting EP.

Edit: It looks like I didnt lose any NM from that option.


Confirmed.

First Hotfix :)

Unzip the 4 files in the RUS /events folder. Compatable with current game. As a bonus, you get new AI files for the Russo-Polish war scenario....
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

Baris
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1914
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:50 pm

Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:20 am

There is script error(?) if important,

Line 97167: => ChangeLoyaltyFac command, if two parameters, the first is an area. If one parameter, do a SelectRegion first, the parameter being the amount to change. 2

02:39:02 [Error ] FullDebug: Script Engine Error(s), while parsing line 97167 ChangeLoyaltyFac = 718;60 Main log

In the patch Tehran(OMB) is now level 8 city and 4 depot. It received 15 or 16 pts of supply from Arshabat so I built a depot near Tehran but still it doesnt stockpile and receives 18 supply pts max.

[ATTACH]14056[/ATTACH]

Edit: Historically as far as I know, British forces move from Tehran to Bakü to engage Bolshevik forces. As city had some petroleum resources.
Attachments
pic1.jpg

Frank
Posts: 246
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 10:12 am
Location: Nürnberg, Germany

Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:14 am

Are the ai files for Drang nach Osten now included in the patch Clovis?

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:51 am

Frank wrote:Are the ai files for Drang nach Osten now included in the patch Clovis?


Not yet :cool:
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

User avatar
Cat Lord
Posts: 1806
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 2:07 pm
Location: Lausanne, Suisse

Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:06 pm

Franciscus wrote:Shouldn't this be stickied ? ;)
It is now.

Cat
[CENTER]
Image[/CENTER]

User avatar
Alexor
Lieutenant
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 5:26 pm
Location: Kiev-Paris

Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:31 pm

my fleet got slaughtered while shore bombing an assault on Kazan by my troops...I lost all of them but for 1 (I had several combat ships including a brand new one I built)
Is it supposed to be that deadly ?!

User avatar
Sean E
Captain
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:34 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:17 pm

I applied the patch and restarted my campaign and got a critical error when i went to next turn.
One of the side effects? I do have save.

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:57 pm

Sean E wrote:I applied the patch and restarted my campaign and got a critical error when i went to next turn.
One of the side effects? I do have save.


I fear it: changes to the exe or to models or units can create in games started with a older version to crash because of data discrepancy. That's why we will limit hotfixes to event bugs which don't cause CTD when applied....until the next patch when we will have a sufficient number of bugs fixed to force the release without forcing once again players to start again a whole GC or long scenario...Remaining bugs are we hoe very few of very minor....
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

Grosshaus
Conscript
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 7:30 pm

Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:53 pm

Is it possible to upgrade the demo to the patch? Alternatively is there now an updated demo download available?

User avatar
SEPRUS
Posts: 232
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 1970 1:00 am

Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:57 pm

Alexor wrote:my fleet got slaughtered while shore bombing an assault on Kazan by my troops...I lost all of them but for 1 (I had several combat ships including a brand new one I built)
Is it supposed to be that deadly ?!


It depends of the opposition, but yes, bombarding a fortress can result in dire side effects.

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:49 pm

Deleted. See above for Hotfix3
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

Return to “Revolution Under Siege”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests