wosung
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:58 pm

Kronstadt?

Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:40 pm

1. Any special rules for supplying this fortress?

2. Any special rules for crushing the event driven revolt there?


(1) In Winter 1920/21, Red GC, suddenly nearly all land based units there died because of lack of supply. Is this a result of winter & White Forces occupying those two regions South of Kronstadt and South of Petrograd? Would building an additional depot level help?

(2) Unloading troops from naval transport in order to crush the revolt there doesn't work (IIRC "invalid region"). Do I have to take any land route to get there?

Regards

Edit: Loosing 5 NM every turn because of those "$§! isn't fun...

User avatar
Kev_uk
Colonel
Posts: 348
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:43 pm
Location: South Wales, UK.

Tue Nov 30, 2010 5:20 pm

Funny you should mention this today, but I was just thinking 'is the Kronstadt rebellion an event'? Obviously it is. Not got that far in the campaign, only up to Spring 1920. So, are they anarchist or white?

User avatar
Alexor
Lieutenant
Posts: 122
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 5:26 pm
Location: Kiev-Paris

Tue Nov 30, 2010 5:25 pm

Certainly not White, probably Anarchist for game purpose...
And historically Tcheka troops didn't need boat, the sea was frozen...they walked.

wosung
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:58 pm

Tue Nov 30, 2010 5:25 pm

Iirc, anarchist.

The Sea is not frozen. I put Red baltic fleet into Kronstadt sea area. This fleet I have evacuated earlier due to the mentioned supply issues. IIRC Kronstadt borders to two sea areas. Maybe I just chose the wrong one to disembark my troops.

regards

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:22 pm

wosung wrote:1. Any special rules for supplying this fortress?

2. Any special rules for crushing the event driven revolt there?


(1) In Winter 1920/21, Red GC, suddenly nearly all land based units there died because of lack of supply. Is this a result of winter & White Forces occupying those two regions South of Kronstadt and South of Petrograd? Would building an additional depot level help?

(2) Unloading troops from naval transport in order to crush the revolt there doesn't work (IIRC "invalid region" ;) . Do I have to take any land route to get there?

Regards

Edit: Loosing 5 NM every turn because of those "$§! isn't fun...


Could you post the save game and the last turn?
[LEFT]Disabled
[CENTER][LEFT]
[/LEFT]
[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/

[/LEFT]
[/CENTER]



[/LEFT]

wosung
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:58 pm

Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:49 pm

Clovis wrote:Could you post the save game and the last turn?



That would mean those six files not in a backup folder ("hst.", "ord.", etc.) plus the "backup1" folder?!

This is the only part of the AGE engine, which I find really complicated, overengineered...

Regards
Attachments
Backup1.rar
(656.42 KiB) Downloaded 103 times
Grand Campaign20.rar
(553.05 KiB) Downloaded 104 times

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:51 pm

wosung wrote:That would mean those six files not in a backup folder ("hst.", "ord.", etc.) plus the "backup1" folder?!

This is the only part of the AGE engine, which I find really complicated, overengineered...

Regards


Yes. You may send them in one archive. With, we can look at your pproblem, go back to your last turn, play it to look for how the problem arises...Sorry for the unconveniance.
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

wosung
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:58 pm

Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:59 pm

Clovis wrote:Yes. You may send them in one archive. With, we can look at your pproblem, go back to your last turn, play it to look for how the problem arises...Sorry for the unconveniance.


No problem at all. We all profit when bugs are ironed out. But maybe I just overlooked some obvious in-game move.

Regards

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Tue Nov 30, 2010 7:00 pm

wosung wrote:No problem at all. We all profit when bugs are ironed out. But maybe I just overlooked some obvious in-game move.

Regards


We are doing great games and we are doing great bugs too :wacko:
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

wosung
Posts: 535
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 12:58 pm

Tue Nov 30, 2010 7:58 pm

Thank you. Now I learned something.

Above I just referred to RUS in-game labels about the faction in renitent Kronstadt.

I'm no expert for the Russian Civil War or Russia at all. I'm more focussed on those comrades further East...

For Clovis: If you should need older save games (Backup2-4):

Regards
Attachments
Grand Campaign20.rar
(2.47 MiB) Downloaded 106 times

User avatar
Cat Lord
Posts: 1806
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 2:07 pm
Location: Lausanne, Suisse

Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:35 pm

Historical discussion moved to Historical forum. :)

Cat
[CENTER]
Image[/CENTER]

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Thu Dec 02, 2010 1:55 pm

We're working yet on this annoying bug. I just would like to know if someone has moved a land force to Kronstadt without leader. Maybe the trouble culd be caused by the leader mvt class...
[LEFT]Disabled

[CENTER][LEFT]

[/LEFT]

[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/



[/LEFT]

[/CENTER]







[/LEFT]

Return to “Revolution Under Siege”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests