User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25369
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

ROP patch 1.03 release candidate 1

Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:12 am

Dear players,

Here is the new ROP version:

http://ageoddl.telechargement.fr/temp/Patch_ROP103rc1.zip

Please read the update.doc and the partial list of fixes here:

http://www.ageod.net/agewiki/AGE_Improvements_and_Bug_Fixes

If all goes well, this version will be made official within 10 days.

Enjoy!
The Ageod Team.
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
Clovis
Posts: 3222
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 7:43 pm
Location: in a graveyard
Contact: Website

Thu Nov 11, 2010 11:16 am

and don't forget, best AI settings are +2 Fog of War and more time for AI... ;)
[LEFT]Disabled
[CENTER][LEFT]
[/LEFT]
[LEFT]SVF news: http://struggleformodding.wordpress.com/

[/LEFT]
[/CENTER]



[/LEFT]

Anazagar
Lieutenant
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 10:59 pm

Thu Nov 11, 2010 2:39 pm

Unfortunaly this is what I get after patching up a clean install - most of the town names are on a white background and the rest is without any background at all
Attachments
rop error.jpg

Baris
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1913
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:50 pm

Retreat ?

Thu Nov 11, 2010 6:40 pm

Thanks for the patch, there are some neat improvements in the interface about warsupply,EP etc.. gain next turn.

From my game, Pirna camp besieged by Frederick and Ferdinand. Besiege level is 2 and assault can be launched. After a successfull battle(8 NM gain) Frederick forces retreat to Dresden?. In detail battle report it shows all elements were able to enter the besieged fortified camp and commit to battle. In previous version is was not possible for sieging army to retreat in this situation. is it WAD?

[ATTACH]13193[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]13194[/ATTACH]

Note: Fortified bonus of Saxon army is 300. Actually I liked about Saxon army resisted even after an assault of successfull breach.

Edit: It looks WAD :)

Now It looks like forts are more harder to get even they are partially or fully breached. Well done for your support and perfection you want to achieve. :thumbsup:
Attachments
pic2.jpg
pic1.jpg
test.rar
(325.12 KiB) Downloaded 107 times
Backup1.rar
(401.43 KiB) Downloaded 112 times

User avatar
Hohenlohe
Posts: 588
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 4:24 pm
Location: Munich

Thu Nov 11, 2010 7:31 pm

Is there no automatic victory at Pirna anymore...??

Is it now not enough to blockade the access to Pirna like before...? Should we now assault Pirna...?

greetings

Hohenlohe
R.I.P. Henry D.

In Remembrance of my Granduncle Hans Weber, a Hungaro-German Soldier,served in Austro-Hungarian Forces during WWI,war prisoner, missed in Sibiria 1918...

vaalen
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1208
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 8:48 pm

ROP patch 1.03 release candidate 1

Thu Nov 11, 2010 10:17 pm

Pocus wrote:Dear players,

Here is the new ROP version:

http://ageoddl.telechargement.fr/temp/Patch_ROP103rc1.zip

Please read the update.doc and the partial list of fixes here:

http://www.ageod.net/agewiki/AGE_Improvements_and_Bug_Fixes

If all goes well, this version will be made official within 10 days.

Enjoy!
The Ageod Team.


Thank you, Pocus.
Ageod should be the model for how game companies should treat their customers.

User avatar
Ebbingford
Posts: 6093
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: England

Fri Nov 12, 2010 1:07 am

Same problem as reported above.
Town names are all on white backgrounds or no background at all. Sometimes it changes depending on where the screen is positioned. White background at one time, scroll around the map a bit and the same town is now shown with no background colour, just black writing on top of the terrain graphic.
Also in all previous versions all regions used to have the name of the region showing along with an icon showing the owner of the region. Nothing with this patch, just the terrain graphic.
See attached piccy.

Image


The tooltip for the EP, NM, conscipts and WS has missing text.
See below.

Image
Attachments
1.jpg
ROP 2010-11-11 23-52-28-21.jpg

Baris
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1913
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:50 pm

Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:18 am

Some troops taking longer time to build.
Depot Bns and cavalry. ex :Gardes du Corps, it needs nearly 1 year to be built.


[ATTACH]13230[/ATTACH]


Edit: late october unit is finished. Cohesion gaining is faster after construction. Up to 1.18 per day.

Especially building depot bns taking much time.

In the construction secreen Dragons needs 120 days. After putting the unit on the map it says it needs 192 days to finish.

Edit 2: 9 turns for line inf depot bns to be ready. It takes much longer for other units to be constructed.
Attachments
pic1.jpg

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25369
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Fri Nov 12, 2010 5:53 pm

Here is a new version that fixes the 3 display glitches:

http://ageoddl.telechargement.fr/temp/Patch_ROP103rc2.zip

As for sieges, the code has not changed since quite some time, so I believe there is nothing new here.
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 25369
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Fri Nov 12, 2010 5:55 pm

Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

Baris
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 1913
Joined: Fri Apr 16, 2010 9:50 pm

Fri Nov 12, 2010 7:31 pm

Portrait of the leader of one of the brigader in Prussian Dona's corps was missing.

long build time of troops especially depot bns is causing lack of replacements.

But I think this is the old file Pocus :)
please lets not wait for weekend for the fix if it is fixed in patch :coeurs: :)

User avatar
Ebbingford
Posts: 6093
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: England

Fri Nov 12, 2010 9:46 pm

Pocus wrote:Here is a new version that fixes the 3 display glitches:

http://ageoddl.telechargement.fr/temp/Patch_ROP103rc2.zip

As for sieges, the code has not changed since quite some time, so I believe there is nothing new here.



I think that this is still really RC1.
It says RC2 when you download it but after applying it and then launching the game it still says RC1 in the bottom right hand corner when it is loading.
The graphic glitches mentioned are not fixed either.

darzininkas
Private
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 11:19 am

Save games

Mon Nov 15, 2010 2:03 pm

Save games (1.03 beta 7) compatible?

herbie
Civilian
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 5:17 pm

Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:18 am

(I think that this is still really RC1,It says RC2 when you download it but after applying it and then launching the game it still says RC1 in the bottom right hand corner when it is loading)

when can we expect the correction?


thanks

User avatar
Ebbingford
Posts: 6093
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:22 pm
Location: England

Wed Nov 17, 2010 10:25 am

I think everyone is busy with RUS. ;)

User avatar
barbu
Captain
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 11:08 am

Wed Nov 24, 2010 4:03 pm

Let's hope not. I personally cannot wait for 1.03 :D

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7567
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Wed Nov 24, 2010 4:14 pm

Ebbingford wrote:I think everyone is busy with RUS. ;)


Almost but not quite!

http://www.ageod-forum.com/showthread.php?p=192432#post192432

:w00t:
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

Return to “Help to improve RoP”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest