kosmoface
Corporal
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:26 pm

10 breaches at a siege

Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:04 pm

I just had it recently late in the game (about 120 turns) that the AI besieged Berlin and somehow didn't attack properly (they had more men and 3 breaches, but nothing happened). It needed another AI army to join them and only then they attacked. Berlin had 10 Breaches until then.

Likewise I stormed a fortress, did 3 breaches, but was not able to conquer it - until I added the Fortress supplies, which were on my side standing outside, to the attacking Column, only then would the attack happen. It was always the same stack (under Ferdinand).

Version 1.02

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7567
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Fri Jul 30, 2010 3:53 pm

In your case, I infer that Ferdinand was an ARMY commander.

Army commands cannot initiate assault or attack if any otther friendly stack or unit is in the region.
The supply unit you cite qualifies as such, and so the assault is not allowed until included in the stack.

WAD (if Ferd is actually commanding an Army... ;) )

AI reluctance is another story..... :blink:
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

kosmoface
Corporal
Posts: 59
Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 1:26 pm

Fri Jul 30, 2010 6:49 pm

Ah okay, thanks, I didn't know this. Ferdinand indeed was an army commander.

Why is it like that?

Return to “Help to improve RoP”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest