Which Scenario should we use for the first-round?

Bull Run
43%
Shiloh
38%
Gettysburg
No votes
Atlanta
19%

Total votes: 21
Daxil
AGEod Grognard

Help us choose the first round scenario

Mon May 11, 2009 5:54 pm

We've got 4 to choose from. Admittedly, I'm not experienced with any of them. From a chronological standpoint Bull Run makes the most sense to me, but I'm leading towards Bigus' 11 turn scenario because it offers players a chance to compete a little bit more - but I'm open to suggestions. Maybe one of them stands out head and shoulders above the rest. I'd appreciate input.

Just As a BTW, Far West, West, East, and GC will be the other scenarios.

-----------
Seeing the Elephant ( Bull Run 1861 Battle Scenario)

As commander Brig. Gen. Irving McDowell you have the opportunity to crush the Confederate army then march onto and capture Richmond to end the rebellion. Confederate commander Gen. Joseph E. Johnston and Brig. Gen. PGT Beuragard must defeat the Union Army and survive to fight another day. The result was a sweeping Confederate victory which inspired the federal government's renewed efforts and made the South overconfident.

1861 late July to 1861 early October, five turns.

The union player wins if he ends the scenario in sole control of Richmond or if he breaks the Confederate morale.
The Confederate player wins if he ends the scenario in sole control Washington or breaks the union morale.

Thoughts: looks good chronologically, but it's only five turns.

---------------------
Bloody April ( Shiloh 1862 Battle Scenario)

As Confederate Gen. Albert Sidney Johnston you have an opportunity to crush the Union Army of the Tennessee, under Maj. Gen. Ulysses S. Grant at Pittsburg Landing, for the army of the Ohio are Maj. Gen. Don Carlos Buell can join it. As union commanders, you must survive the attack and resume the offensive towards Corinth, Mississippi. The historical result was a close two day battle ending in a Union victory.