ETF
Sergeant
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:10 pm

How to Declare War?

Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:55 pm

OK, noobie question. Have a CB against Mexico......How does one actually declare war? See it on the DIPLO screen but for the life of me, I see no DOW button or treaty/notification?

Help :)

User avatar
loki100
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 2004
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:15 pm
Location: Glasgow
Contact: Website Twitter

Re: How to Declare War?

Thu Aug 24, 2017 2:40 pm

One problem maybe that your relationships are too high for a DoW. If so you should see something like 'degrade relationship' at the bottom of the screen.

Like this:

Image

In this case, my relations with the US are too good for a war option.

Can't get to the game at the moment to get a more relevant screeshot.

In effect just because you have a CB doesn't mean an automatic opening to a war. When they are scripted usually they come with a hit on relationships so as to avoid this.

ETF
Sergeant
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:10 pm

Re: How to Declare War?

Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:14 pm

Have a -5 relations. No option for degrading relations. Lots of available treaties though I could send. None cause a DOW or worsening of relations. That I can see.

It is an infringement treat. Says duration 0 turns? Hmmm

User avatar
loki100
AGEod Guard of Honor
Posts: 2004
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 4:15 pm
Location: Glasgow
Contact: Website Twitter

Re: How to Declare War?

Tue Aug 29, 2017 8:20 pm

ETF wrote:Have a -5 relations. No option for degrading relations. Lots of available treaties though I could send. None cause a DOW or worsening of relations. That I can see.

It is an infringement treat. Says duration 0 turns? Hmmm


apols taken me a while to get the game open, this is my screen with the Ottomans - I have a repeating CB as they hold provinces I want:

Image

It may be that -5 is not low enough (I've long forgotten the thresholds) but at -26, I can declare war - or make things worse by degrading the relationship.

ETF
Sergeant
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:10 pm

Re: How to Declare War?

Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:24 pm

Yep, there is the treaty on your shot. Nowhere seen on mine. Weird. Have a CB on the main diplo screen but nothing when I go to the USA/Mexico screen. No degrade relations. Matter of fact looked at 6 or 7 nations vs. myself I can't degrade any relations. Hmmm oh well.

Palaiologos
Conscript
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:43 pm

Re: How to Declare War?

Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:43 pm

You need to have an imperialism rating of 5 (or 4. dont remember correctly)

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 24756
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Re: How to Declare War?

Mon Nov 06, 2017 9:36 am

5 IIRC

Return to “Pride of Nations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests