Palaiologos
Conscript
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:43 pm

UNIT BUG+leader pics

Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:47 pm

As it stands, playing as Greece, all the units on the map eventually show the 1890 model gfx. Clicking on the unit show the correct pic. Yet the unit icon pop up that comes on the left of the screen when a unit is lead by a general, and the units that appear on the map(not the city index f.e) always show the wrong(1890) gfx.

How can I fix this?


How can I add leader pics for a nation?

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13291
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Re: UNIT BUG+leader pics

Wed Jul 26, 2017 5:36 pm

The 1890 unit pic display is a bug that we have not yet managed to solve, so I am afraid you won't be able to do anything for now.

1 - Adding leader pics is easy IF you have the pics in all the proper names and graphical format. For leaders you need a pic for their Army counter and another for their Unit counter (larger) - See attachments for naming and sizes. Your new pictures shall be added in the corresponding folders (Graphics/Armies&Fleets/Leaders Army and Graphics/Units/Leaders Units respectively)

2 - That's only the first step, then you need to find the leaders in the DB without the proper pic and for which you want to assign a new pic, and then you need to change the data in mdl file (Gamedata/Models).

Example: mdl Constantine3 for Greece

UID = 10525
Alias = ldr_GRE_Constantine3
NationTag = GRE
Name = Konstantinos ton Ellinon
ShortName = Konstantinos
Text = $ldr_txt_NoBio
Family = $famLeader
ImageID = symbol_general_3.png
Color = $colGREMain
Sound_FactionTag = ENG
Portrait = Unit_GRE_Constantine.png
Long_OffFire = 0
Long_DefFire = 0
Long_Range = 0
Long_Initiative = 0
Long_ROF = 0
Long_Penetration = 0
Long_DmgDone = 0
Long_CohDone = 0
Medium_OffFire = 0
Medium_DefFire = 0
Medium_Range = 0
Medium_Initiative = 0
Medium_ROF = 0
Medium_Penetration = 0
Medium_DmgDone = 0
Medium_CohDone = 0
Short_OffFire = 1
Short_DefFire = 1
Short_Range = 1
Short_Initiative = 10
Short_ROF = 1
Short_Penetration = 0
Short_DmgDone = 0
Short_CohDone = 0
Close_Atk = 1
Close_Def = 1
Close_Initiative = 10
Close_Penetration = 0
Close_DmgDone = 0
Close_CohDone = 0
Protection = 4
TQ = 10
Hits = 1
TargetType = 0
MenPerHit = 12
HorsesPerHit = 0
VehiclesPerHit = 0
GunsPerHit = 0
PlanesPerHit = 0
ArmouredPerHit = 0
HitsPerShip = 0
Cohesion = 80
Move Type = $LitFoot
Move Ratio = 100
CohMove = 100
AtrMove = 0
BaseCohLoss = 0
BaseAttrition = 0
DetectLand = 1
DetectSea = 1
Blockade = 0
HideValue = 3
Weight = 0
ProgRate = 10
Police = 0
Patrol = 1
Evasion = 30
CapturePerc = 0
IsSupport = 1
SupplyUsage = 0
SupplyStore = 0
AmmoUsage = 0
AmmoStore = 0
PowerUsage = 0
PowerStore = 0
ShareSupply = 1
SupHitPen = 0
SupMovePen = 0
SupCbtPen = 0
Ability0 = $abiLand_Good_Vainglorious
Ability1 = $abiStrong_Discipline
Ability2 = $abiCorrupt
VPValue = 10
POLValue = 10
Conscript = 0
Money = 0
Capital = 0
Steel = 0
Coal = 0
Officer = 0
Goods = 0
Prestige = 0
Morale = 0
Day = 100
LeaderRank = 3
Seniority = 3
MaxRank = 3
Title = Diad?choy
LandLeader = 1
ProvLeaderTag = GRE
Promotable = No
Strategic = 2
Offensive = 3
Defensive = 0
AIRole_Skirmisher = 0
AIRole_Raider = 0
DeathChance = 0
CombatDeathChance = 0
DeathChanceInc = 0
DeathBySicknessThresold = 1300
DateIn = 1887
DateOut = 1914

NB: you can only do that to existing leaders, you can't add new ones for now

3 - When the change is made, remove the Models.Cached file in GameData/Models and restart the game.

:cuit:
Attachments
Unit_GRE_Constantine.png
Unit_GRE_Constantine.png (9.43 KiB) Viewed 628 times
Army_GRE_Constantine.png
Army_GRE_Constantine.png (3.64 KiB) Viewed 628 times

Palaiologos
Conscript
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:43 pm

Re: UNIT BUG+leader pics

Thu Jul 27, 2017 7:05 am

Thanks a lot!


1. Too bad. This 1890 bug only comes up after units get upgraded/reformed. I think its been around since day 1.

2. Does this appply to Goverment pics as well, or Generals only?

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13291
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Re: UNIT BUG+leader pics

Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:05 am

The process overall to change pics is the same, but for Governments it may be more complex because you need to change data in GameData/Ruler102 files. The images themselves are in 3 sizes (large, medium and small) in the Graphics/Rulers sub folders

Example of a Greek one

UID = 574
FactionTag = GRE
Name = Constantine I
Alias = ruler_GRE_Constantine2
Government = King
ShortName = Constantine I
Title = King of the Hellenes
Text = $ruler_GRE_txt_Constantine1
ImageSmall = ruler_NON_sm_GenericRuler.png
ImageMedium = ruler_NON_sm_GenericRuler.png
ImageLarge = ruler_NON_lg_GenericRuler.png

Imperialism = 3
Diplomacy = 2
Administration = 2
FactionOrganization = $fatMinorOrganizedNation
TechnologicalApproach = $fatTechStandard
TradeAttitude = $fatTradeProtectionism
GovernmentType = $fatGovConstitAutocracy
SocialOverture = $fatSocRigid
ReligiousAttitude = $fatRelZealous
EconomicModel = $fatEcoMixedEconomy
MilitarySystem = $fatMilConscription
PowerProjection = $fatProjRegional
EducationLevel = $fatEduRestricted
NationalIdentity = $fatNatAggressive
Bureaucracy = $fatBureCronyism
StartDate = 1915/03/10
EndDate = 1917/06/11
RemChanceEndDate = 5
AbsEndDate = 1917/06/11
Seniority = 6
Position = 0
IsElected = 0
IsActive = 1

Siegfroh
Major
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 4:30 pm
Contact: Website

Re: UNIT BUG+leader pics

Thu Jul 27, 2017 8:59 am

Palaiologos wrote:1. Too bad. This 1890 bug only comes up after units get upgraded/reformed. I think its been around since day 1.

I haven't played for a long time, but as you see, am still principally interested in the game.

The 1890 images are displayed on the campaign map because the unit type continues to level up. It seems the trigger for the unit upgrading process is not perfectly implemented. It would be worthwhile if someone able to do it checked the program and corrected the upgrading mechanism.

See also here:

http://www.ageod-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=250&t=43181

Palaiologos
Conscript
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:43 pm

Re: UNIT BUG+leader pics

Wed Aug 02, 2017 3:33 pm

Thanks, much appreciated. If I could trouble you with one more question. Changing pics for units. I have noticed that many units in the Balkan armies have wrong portraits. Is it simply a question of adding a png file and changing the corresponding mdl?

User avatar
PhilThib
Posts: 13291
Joined: Tue Oct 18, 2005 5:21 pm
Location: Meylan (France)

Re: UNIT BUG+leader pics

Wed Aug 02, 2017 5:35 pm

Palaiologos wrote:Thanks, much appreciated. If I could trouble you with one more question. Changing pics for units. I have noticed that many units in the Balkan armies have wrong portraits. Is it simply a question of adding a png file and changing the corresponding mdl?


More or less yes, as per the procedure mentionned above for leaders, it works the same way

Return to “Pride of Nations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests