Amadeus
Corporal
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 8:00 am

Population

Tue Jul 05, 2011 6:37 pm

Image

Could anybody explain in short words what I see in this picture?

I suppose there are 349(000) Peasants but only 20(000) work at the moment. What about the others? I have only 2 Wood Logging and nothing more in this region.

The worth in the F6 window is nearly the same but there are always less people.
Attachments
PON Population.jpg
Pop PON.jpg

StephenT
Sergeant
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:14 pm

Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:59 am

Actually, I think it's 349 peasants in total, and 20 working in this particular building. To know how many are working in total, you'd need to select each building in turn and add them up. (Unless there's something I've missed that gives an overall summary?)

20/20 means the structure needs 20 workers to operate at full efficiency, and currently has all 20.

The others are serviles, workers (70), middle class (38), upper class (4) and aristocrats (9).

Amadeus
Corporal
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 8:00 am

Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:59 am

Yes that is what I expected. As I wrote I only have two buildings in this region. 349 peasants in total, and 2 x 20 are working, the rest of my peasants are unemployed!?? Did I missed something? Craftsmen, Artisans, don't know.

In another region I have 22! workers and 2 x 20 = 40!! are working.

It seems to be a bit strange that the numbers of people in the different classes are not really connected to the game.

StephenT
Sergeant
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:14 pm

Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:09 pm

They're not unemployed, they're working in subsistence farms and minor handicraft industries. Notice that in your F4 screen you get very small-scale production of some items even without any mines or factories.

As for the 22 workers thing, that sounds like a bug if true. Are you sure the two boxes for the factories don't say 20/20 in one case but 2/20 in the other? Or that one of them has peasants filling the places of workers? (Which is possible if you don't have enough workers, but lowers efficiency.)

Amadeus
Corporal
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 8:00 am

Wed Jul 06, 2011 3:49 pm

OK, I see.

About my 22 workers here is the pic. 22 workers in "Kalisch" for the mineral and the coal. Each has the same pic in the lower right picture.

In the F6 screen is shown a different population, 62 workers.

Image

StephenT
Sergeant
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:14 pm

Thu Jul 07, 2011 3:20 pm

As the two screens are showing different values, that definitely looks like a bug to me. I wonder if the bottom-right screen is reading values for the previous turn, and the F6 screen is showing the current turn?

911 - 929
22 - 62
29 - 31
0 - 0
10 - 10

It certainly looks like one turn's growth to me, apart from the big spurt of workers (but that might be internal migration to fill the industries?)

User avatar
arsan
Posts: 6222
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:35 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain

Thu Jul 07, 2011 4:00 pm

Maybe the 22 shown om the lower right corner are the unemployed workers.
Using your Kalisch example...
62 total workers in region (according to F6)
20+20=40 working in your two mines,
Which left 22 unemployed workers in the region, that it's what you see on the lower right panel.

Amadeus
Corporal
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2008 8:00 am

Thu Jul 07, 2011 5:31 pm

StephenT wrote:As the two screens are showing different values, that definitely looks like a bug to me.


No I don't think it is a bug. The values are always different in F6 and main screen. For other regions they are different too.

Return to “Pride of Nations”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests