Daan Riaste
Conscript
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 4:18 pm

Hanover and Hannover

Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:30 pm

Hello

The aeroplane factory in Hannover seems never to work for Germany.
I took a look at the files and found the following :
- In the income file, it reads HANNOVER, available from level 3 down to 0
- In the MapAreaGroups, Hannover is a region
- In the MapAreas file (grand campaign) the Hex name is indeed hannover but the tag name is HANOVER with only one N. Thus, the game does not recognize the name HANNOVER from the income sheet and Germany is sheeted from its fifth aeroplane factory.

Best regards

Daan Riaste

Taillebois
General
Posts: 503
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2008 8:09 pm

Tue Aug 16, 2011 6:40 pm

Not as bad as AGEOD using "canons" for "cannons" as if the religious wars were still going on.

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Fri Aug 19, 2011 11:59 am

I'll examine this stuff when back from holidays. Thanks.

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Tue Aug 23, 2011 6:34 pm

Ok bug fixed. The area tag is indeed to be set to HANOVER in IncomeTable DB. Stuff for the official patch. Many thanks, Calvinus.

Return to “Help improve WW1!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests