User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Wed Mar 25, 2009 2:43 pm

So you want I display the att/def stars also when the leader is shown in the Reinforcements box? ;)

User avatar
Evren
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2008 7:31 pm
Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Wed Mar 25, 2009 3:12 pm

calvinus wrote:So you want I display the att/def stars also when the leader is shown in the Reinforcements box? ;)


Perhaps ;) . Not only in the reinforcement box, but also in the game. Some generals' portraits do not display their stars.

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Thu Mar 26, 2009 8:08 pm

Other news:
- Fixed a bug that prevented the GHQ release of support units (artillery, tanks and assault troops) in defense battles
- In case of successful breakthrough, only the reserves of GHQs and of the armies directly involved in combat are taken into account when creating the breakthrough stacks
- Removed some erratic slow downs in land battles during trench warfare

Still working hard... :wacko:

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Sun Mar 29, 2009 6:36 pm

Done also this:
- Added some key corrections in the max reserves call checks during land battles

The land battles are now heavily affected, mainly in trench warfare... :)

Forezjohn
Corporal
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:40 pm

Mon Mar 30, 2009 12:27 am

I'm testing a new game with this beta and I think there is a bug with the diplomatic part:
I sent a level 3 diplomat on mission from france to Italy and he failled : +5 for central power
next turn level3 from UK to italy : same result : fail and +5 for central.
Am I really unlucky, or is it the programm? You may know it tomorow, after some more tests, hang on!

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Mon Mar 30, 2009 7:09 am

Forezjohn wrote:I'm testing a new game with this beta and I think there is a bug with the diplomatic part:
I sent a level 3 diplomat on mission from france to Italy and he failled : +5 for central power
next turn level3 from UK to italy : same result : fail and +5 for central.
Am I really unlucky, or is it the programm? You may know it tomorow, after some more tests, hang on!


Look at the DiplomacyTable.xls DB (Modding\DBs folder). If you got a +5, it means you had a very very unlucky set of dice rolls: a couple of 12 on a D12! Assuming you had 3 AMBs in Italy and 0 AMBs your enemy, it means you got 12 twice! For the Entente, the lesser you roll the best is for you, the opposite for the CPs.

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Tue Mar 31, 2009 9:02 pm

Evren wrote:Some leader portraits do not show the attack and defense values of the leaders, but i can only see them on the responsive screen when i double click on the leader portrait. I know there aren't many leaders and you get familiar with them easily as you play more, but for a beginner like me it becomes a problem when attaining a new commander to an army in the reinforcement screen when i can't see these values on the leader portrait. For example Petain doesn't have any stars on his portrait, so i sent him to a less important army group, but after that i realized his defense value was 2.


I checked the Reinforcements box display: the att/def stars are displayed. The other detail values are visible in the Detail window: double click the leader portrait. ;)

User avatar
dougbush93
Captain
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 7:19 am
Location: Arlington, Virginia

Old Savegames and 1.06B?

Tue Mar 31, 2009 10:32 pm

calvinus wrote:Ok, today I check back the rail system in debug mode.

I managed to introduce an automatic correction of old savegames (pre-1.06B) during the load procedure. ;) Very very useful for when the patch will become official! :D


Does this mean one does not have to do the lengthy process to get saved games to work with 1.06B described at the start of the thread? Just curious. I really want to give 1.06B a spin.

Doug

User avatar
calvinus
Posts: 4679
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 4:52 pm
Location: Italy
Contact: Website

Wed Apr 01, 2009 7:15 am

dougbush93 wrote:Does this mean one does not have to do the lengthy process to get saved games to work with 1.06B described at the start of the thread? Just curious. I really want to give 1.06B a spin.

Doug


It means that the new patch 1.06D will not need you apply the manual corrections in the pre-1.06B savegames, but only the incoming patch, not the current 1.06B.

User avatar
dougbush93
Captain
Posts: 186
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 7:19 am
Location: Arlington, Virginia

Wed Apr 01, 2009 2:24 pm

Great, thanks. I was able to modify my current .sav file and get 1.06B working. So far the improvements are looking good.

-Doug

Forezjohn
Corporal
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2007 12:40 pm

Thu Apr 02, 2009 2:40 pm

calvinus wrote:Look at the DiplomacyTable.xls DB (Modding\DBs folder). If you got a +5, it means you had a very very unlucky set of dice rolls: a couple of 12 on a D12! Assuming you had 3 AMBs in Italy and 0 AMBs your enemy, it means you got 12 twice! For the Entente, the lesser you roll the best is for you, the opposite for the CPs.


I made more tests, I had some other failures of my entente diplomats, I tested some other countries and had no problem, then I retried Italy and I got a success of 8! I don't understand what happened, but I guess there is no bug...

Return to “Help improve WW1!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests