hellfirejet
Corporal

Modding guide ?

Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:16 pm

Hi is there a modding guide anywhere for the game?

Random
AGEod Veteran

Sat Oct 27, 2012 12:40 am

Never seen one. Am pretty much self taught with regards to modding WW1G but will try to help with any questions or issues to the best of my ability.

There are a number of threads scattered around that address editing game files and modding specific game parameters.

Calvinus will usually stop by and provide his essentially priceless input too.

-C

calvinus

Sat Oct 27, 2012 8:35 am

I tried a few years ago to start working on such a very technical detailed guide, but I soon realised it would mean 300+ pages book....... :mdr:
Visit my other games at : http://www.calvinusgames.com

hellfirejet
Corporal

Sat Nov 03, 2012 11:28 am

calvinus wrote:I tried a few years ago to start working on such a very technical detailed guide, but I soon realised it would mean 300+ pages book....... :mdr:

Well thats a book I would really like to read sometime,thanks for the replys folks,my mod question is for the naval game,while looking at the units file I noticed that Moltke & Seydlitz are in the same squadron,and Goeben,Moltke sister ship is listed on its own,I suppose thats due to the fact that she was in the Med,and then transfered to Turkey,is it possible to change history,and keep her in the High Seas Fleet instead?

Random
AGEod Veteran

Sat Nov 03, 2012 2:31 pm

The short answer would be "Yes" but doing so may create issues relating to scripted events in the Med regarding the German Mediterranean Division.

Adding Goeben to the Units.csv file is easy, just save the original file somewhere safe and edit the Moltke unit entry from:

GER_BC_Moltke;-;-;Moltke;UT_NavalSquadron;GER;67;0;-;NE_German;-;-;-;-;NST_Battlecruiser;-;-;-;8;-;-;-;8;2;2;-;-;-;-;8;8;5;5;RT_LongRange;RT_LongRange;"Moltke;Seydlitz";1;

to