Page 1 of 1

Retreats

Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:43 pm
by abulbulian
Can't find in rules answer to:

Can defender retreat through enemy-controlled hexes that have no enemy units present?

Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 5:06 pm
by calvinus
Original boardgame rules says no. So an encircled stack, for example, is annihilated...

The PC porting forced me to do a small change: army detachments are destroyed, if forced to retreat and encircled. HQs and GHQs must remain alive instead, so the are routed through enemy areas, but suffer major major losses as a compensation.

Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2008 5:14 pm
by abulbulian
ok, thanks