B0rn_C0nfused
Sergeant
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:59 am
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio

Game Crashes

Wed Feb 18, 2015 12:34 pm

It seems that whenever a battle occurs and all elements from side are wiped out and there is a leader, the game crashes.

The game displays two error messages, one followed by another.

TSubUnit.IsCadre John Glover 1000806 don't have a cadre but is at cadre level.
TBattleEngine.MakeAttack while picking a sub unit: Erroneous logic

As a little back ground John Glover is the commander of a besieged force that was assaulted and lost all the non supply units he was commanding.

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 24759
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Wed Feb 18, 2015 2:16 pm

That's with the latest patch I guess?
Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

B0rn_C0nfused
Sergeant
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:59 am
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio

Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:26 am

When I open it, it says 1.05, I am not sure if that is the latest patch or not.

User avatar
Pocus
Posts: 24759
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 7:37 am
Location: Lyon (France)

Thu Feb 19, 2015 10:05 am

Image


Hofstadter's Law: "It always takes longer than you expect, even when you take into account Hofstadter's law."

B0rn_C0nfused
Sergeant
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:59 am
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio

Thu Feb 19, 2015 11:05 am

I've already tried downloading that, I must have downloaded it to the wrong folder, which folder within WIA should I download it to?

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7372
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Thu Feb 19, 2015 1:37 pm

B0rn_C0nfused wrote:I've already tried downloading that, I must have downloaded it to the wrong folder, which folder within WIA should I download it to?


1. Download to your desktop.
2. Double click on it, answer "extract to desktop"
3. Then double-click the new file that appears {same filename, but .exe suffix}
4. Follow instructions. Be sure it "targets" your WIA installation directory.
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

B0rn_C0nfused
Sergeant
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:59 am
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio

Thu Feb 19, 2015 2:33 pm

I've done all this and it still says version 1.05

B0rn_C0nfused
Sergeant
Posts: 76
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 4:59 am
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio

Thu Feb 19, 2015 2:49 pm

lodilefty wrote:1. Download to your desktop.
2. Double click on it, answer "extract to desktop"
3. Then double-click the new file that appears {same filename, but .exe suffix}
4. Follow instructions. Be sure it "targets" your WIA installation directory.


I notice a second WIA launched after the patch with a date 10/11/2012, the other WIA launches is dated 3/27/2009. When I open the launcher dated 10/11/2012, which I assume is the 1.10 launcher it says it can't start because D3DX81ab.dll is missing from my computer.

markpa
Civilian
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2016 12:03 pm

Game Crashes

Sun Sep 18, 2016 8:25 am

- System

- Provider

Name Application Error

- EventID 1000

Qualifiers 0

Level 2

Task 100

Keywords 0x80000000000000

- TimeCreated

SystemTime 2013-07-11T10:21:23.000000000Z

EventRecordID 3216

Channel Application

Computer Jan_at_work

Security


- EventData

Drakan.exe
1.0.0.1
38979d2d
Dragon.rfl
0.0.0.0
389f846e
c0000005
0001b665
1280
01ce7e201051bddd
C:GamesDrakanDrakan.exe
C:GamesDrakanDragon.rfl
a2914cb9-ea13-11e2-be83-6cf049e75be3


Thats what i get in the details, im sorry if thats not what you asked for, ive never used the event logs
The freeze/crash occurs right at the end of the cutscene when its starting to load whats coming next, it gets about a third of the loading bar done and then either freezes or crashes.

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2246
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Mon Sep 19, 2016 11:56 pm

Are you running as an administrator? This is the most common issue with early start crashes.
If your are running as an admin, remind us all you are still getting the crash.

And, Welcome to the Forum!!

Return to “WIA Technical support / Aide technique”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests