User avatar
Philo32b
Captain
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 5:36 am

Decision in the North GB supplies landing in Boston

Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:51 am

I tried to zip up my save file but I kept getting an error about a read-only file. I am attaching a picture of the bug in this post instead.

Date: 5 June 2012
WIA version: 1.10a (24 April 2012)
Mods in use: None
Scenario: "Decision in the North"
Side you are playing: Great Britain
PBEM or vs. AI: AI
PBEM password if used:
Details / explanation: I have played this scenario twice. Once during each game of this scenario, British supplies and ammo appear in Boston, even though I am Great Britain and Boston has been held continuously by the rebels since the start of the scenario. I have not had any units near Boston during either game. The supplies and ammo should appear in a British-held city.

The attachment Decision in the North - supplies in Boston.jpg is no longer available
Attachments
Decision in the North - supplies in Boston.jpg

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Wed Jun 06, 2012 3:09 am

This is indeed a bug. My question for you: Are you all patched up to latest version? I have not seen this happen recently.

User avatar
Philo32b
Captain
Posts: 181
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 5:36 am

Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:06 am

Durk wrote:This is indeed a bug. My question for you: Are you all patched up to latest version? I have not seen this happen recently.


I have the latest 1.10a (24 April 2012) patch installed.

By the way, I realized that my OP was confusing about Boston--it was held by *rebels* from the start of the scenario, never by the British. I have edited that post to be more clear.

User avatar
Durk
Posts: 2277
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:36 am
Location: Wyoming

Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:32 am

Ok, mystery to me. Hopefully someone who knows can comment.

User avatar
lodilefty
Posts: 7374
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 3:27 pm
Location: Finger Lakes, NY GMT -5 US Eastern

Wed Jun 06, 2012 11:44 am

yeah, likely a bug
:(

That scenario has not been thouroughly 'vetted' as have the others.

So much to do, so little time. :(
Always ask yourself: "Am I part of the Solution?" If you aren't, then you are part of the Problem!
[CENTER][/CENTER]
[CENTER]Visit AGEWiki - your increasingly comprehensive source for information about AGE games[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Rules for new members[/CENTER]
[CENTER]Forum Rules[/CENTER]

[CENTER]Help desk: support@slitherine.co.uk[/CENTER]

Return to “WIA Technical support / Aide technique”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest